champs Jared McNeal & Thomas Nute

        Jared McNeal and Thomas Nute captured JBT titles in exciting Pacific Northwest Conference action at Longview's Triangle Bowl

        John Jordan opened the scratch division stepladder finals with a thrilling 247-244 win over Cameron Weier.  Jordan Yoke then continued his JBT hot streak with a 231-187 win over Jordan.  Yoke then got past another bowler on a tear lately, Marshall Kent, 225-161, to reach the title match.

        Top seed McNeal teamed with Yoke (and Jordan's dad) to win the Pac NW Doubles back in December, and as often happens betweens opponents who are friends, the match was a little lower scoring.  In the end, McNeal earned a 192-183 win, capturing his first JBT singles title, and 2nd overall JBT title.  McNeal's 299 game was also the highest of the event.

        Nute climbed the ladder en route to his second career title.  He began with a 242-193 win over Kolby Crowell.  He then got past Milwaukie champ Aaron Yoon 262-221, and then in another high scoring match got past Dalton Camosso 263-244 to reach the final.

        Top seed Tyler Boe had enjoyed one of his best JBT events, leading since game four, but Nute was riding what proved to be an unstoppable wave of momentum.  Thomas fired another big strike string en route to a 259-173 defeat of Boe for the victory, and a 1026 four-game total (with pins) in the stepladder. 

        Thanks as always to Beau and the staff at Triangle Bowl for hosting our events, as well as allowing us to delay our start time in cooperation with WSUSBC's Pepsi qualifier- many kids got to bowl both events thanks to his flexibility.  In all, over $1,300 in scholarships were awarded to bowlers of all averages- want in on the fun?  Come on down to the next JBT event on our schedule- it's really that simple!

Triangle Bowl- final results and optional scholarship winners
Pacific Northwest Conference  
Scratch Division  
rank name prize
1 Jared McNeal $230
2 Jordan Yoke $100
3 Marshall Kent $60
4 John Jordan $40
5 Cameron Weier $60
6 Jordan Plunkett $15
7 Tristan Curtis $15
8 Todd Hopfner  
9 Perry Crowell IV $30
10 Nick Bachteler  
11 Colton Munger  
12 Patrick Hickok $15
13 Katie Beismann  
14 Schrader White  
15 Jared Goiri  
16 Alex Earle  
17 Brandon Dunson  
18 Tyler Cruz $55
19 Danaka Heekin  
20 Anthony Douglas   
21 Ryan Harris $15
22 Thomas Locke  
23 Josh Jackson  
24 Sarah Boe $15
25 Matt Lewis  
26 Jeremy Witt  
27 Josh Mullen  
28 Makayla Douglas  
29 Shay Thompson  
30 Steve Duncan  
31 Kevin Tindell  
32 Brittney Yoke  
33 Correen Lieber  
34 Kevin Tindell  
Handicap Division  
rank name prize
1 Thomas Nute $245
2 Tyler Boe $130
3 Dalton Camosso $60
4 Aaron Yoon $95
5 Kolby Crowell I  $55
6 Ashton Coigny $30
7 Jacob Mullen $20
8 Evan Pendergraft  
9 Vince Bachteler  
10 Connor Gracia  
11 Luke Jordan  
12 Jessica Bubnich  
13 Cody Nelson  
14 Alex Paschal  
15 Travis McAllister  
16 Sara Harris  
17 Ryan Gallagher  
18 Ryan Laird $15
19 Quinton Miller  
20 Kelsey Abrahamsen $15
21 Toby Shepard $10
22 Mitch Brown  
23 Brandon Nylund $30
24 Kyle Hays  
25 Bri Hemming  
26 Brittany Arndt  
27 Zane Hays  
28 Zach Hemming  
29 Kevin Obrist  
30 Max Cooper  
31 Harley Dahlquist  
32 Zack Betz  
33 Dakota Roeder  
34 Jeff Brown  
35 Thomas Nylund  
Scratch High Games:  
  McNeal 299  
  McNeal 279  
Yoke 279  
Kent 279  
Hopfner 268  
Handicap High Games:  
A Coigny 305  
Yoon 276  
Pendergraft 275  
T Boe 269  
Crowell 268  
Round Leaders (5 pts. Each)  
Scratch Handicap
Goiri A Coigny
Goiri A Coigny
Kent A Coigny
Kent T Boe
McNeal T Boe
McNeal T Boe
McNeal T Boe
McNeal T Boe
High Female:  
Beismann +25  
Heekin -44  
Boe -86  
Bubnich -114  
Douglas -137