Narrows Plaza Bowl

champs Darren Stanley & Thomas Nute

        Darren Stanley capped off a dream day for his first career JBT title, while Thomas Nute rolled along with title #3, in exciting JBT Pacific Northwest Conference action at Tacoma's Narrows Plaza Bowl.

        Nick Bachteler rocketed up the scratch division stepladder finals prior to his meeting with fellow lefty Stanley.  He began with a 199-183 win over Perry Crowell IV, who finished V.  Bachteler then eliminated Ryan Jamrog 226-202, and followed with a 256-217 win over Anthony Douglas to reach the final match.

        Stanley earlier rolled a perfect 300 game, AND a 290 game, both in qualifying, to totally dominate the high scoring day en route to the top seed.  Though Bachteler put up a heck of a fight, Darren remained completely locked in and his tenth frame mark was good for a 255-243 win and his first career JBT title.

        Bri Hemming opened up the high scoring handicap stepladder finals with a 242-223 win over Connor Gracia.  Nute then took over, defeating hemming 219-195, and following with a 265-223 win over Vince Bachteler, Nick's brother, to reach the title match.

        Top seed Luke Jordan also had a dream day, firing the event's other 300 game in game eight, leaping into half the Tour's arms afterward, as well as leaping into the top seed for the finals.  The scoring pace came down in this match, but in the end Nute outlasted Jordan 210-205 for the title, the third of the talented portsider's JBT career.

        Thanks as always to the great crew at Narrows for hosting us. Over $1,200 in scholarships were awarded, so if you want your share just check out or schedule and come on down to our next stop!

Narrows Plaza- final results and optional scholarship winners
Pacific Northwest Conference  
Scratch Division  
rank name prize
1 Darren Stanley $230
2 Nick Bachteler $100
3 Anthony Douglas $130
4 Ryan Jamrog $60
5 Perry Crowell IV $85
6 Jared McNeal $30
7 Tyler Cruz $20
8 Patrick Hickok $30
9 Catherine Rawsthorne  
10 Tanner Spacey  
11 Casey Jamrog  
12 Tristan Curtis $15
13 Schrader White  
14 Coreen Lieber  
15 Ray Nugent  
16 Makayla Douglas  
17 Josh Jackson $15
18 Ryan Showalter $15
19 Alex Earle  
20 Leea Haworth  
21 Tyler Stickler  
22 Craig Dodd  
23 Sam Burns  
24 Sarah Boe $5
25 Quinton Miller  
26 Matt Lewis  
27 Robert Altieri  
28 Cameron Weier  
29 Josh Mullen    
30 Sean Chesterfield  
31 Jeremy Witt  
32 Shawn Terwillegar $5
33 Ricky Leighton  
34 Zach hemming  
35 Courtney Couch  
36 Makenzie Cherne  
37 Tyler Boe  
38 Katie Beismann  
39 Eddy Smith  
40 Evan Pendergraft  
  Handicap Division  
rank name prize
1 Thomas Nute $230
2 Luke Jordan $100
3 Vince Bachteler $50
4 Bri Hemming $70
5 Connor Gracia $20
6 Zoe Mahn $60
7 Kjerstin Richards  
8 Alan Vancleeve  
9 David Scott  
10 Jacob Grimes   
11 Andy Herrmann $5
12 Tyler Satter $15
13 Kelsey Abrahamsen  
14 Jamilah Ousley  
15 Max Polhill  
16 Nicole Stickler  
17 Kolby Crowell  
18 Kyle Hays  
19 Jacob Mullen  
20 Toby Shepherd  
21 Blaire Crutchley  
22 Kara Lieber  
23 Trevor Gates  
Scratch High Games:  
  Stanley 300  
  Stanley 290  
A Douglas 279  
M Douglas 275  
Stanley, Terwillegar 268  
Handicap High Games:  
L Jordan 322  
Gracia 283  
L Jordan 267  
Herrmann 261  
V Bachteler 260  
Round Leaders (5 pts. Each)  
Scratch Handicap
Stanley D Scott
Nugent D Scott
McNeal D Scott
Stanley Mahn
Stanley V Bachteler
Stanley Nute
Stanley V Bachteler
Stanley L Jordan
High Female:  
Rawsthorne +82  
Lieber +54  
Haworth +52  
M Douglas -1  
S Boe -18