champs Cameron Smith & Jack Parcell

            Cameron Smith and Jack Parcell persevered through a challenging sneak preview of the 2011 Main Event scratch lane condition to capture JBT titles in exciting Mojave Conference action at Texas Star Lanes.

            Eric Hatchett opened up the scratch division stepladder finals with a 200-188 win over Zack Hattori.  Hatchett then snuck by Brad Hansen 203-194.  Dallas Leong then stopped Hatchett's run 191-165 to advance to the title game.

            Top seed Cameron Smith struggled on a tough shot last week, but came alive today to nab the top seed.  The title match was very well bowled by both players.  After a solid-9 in the 11th frame to finish at 205, Smith needed any spare-strike to win.  After converting the 2-8, Smith regrouped and threw a perfect strike for the thrilling 205-204 win and the 22nd title of his terrific JBT career.

            Luke Jordan, down from Washington for the Invitational weekend, opened up the handicap division stepladder finals with a 210-173 win over Donovan Koff.  Jordan then snuck by Alexis Atkin 217-215, and followed with another close win, this time 195-191 over Justin Villa, to climb to the title game.

            Top seed Jack Parcell was below the Invitational cut line going into the day.  His clutch performance all day erased that trouble, and he was able to take it all the way and become a JBT champion by defeating Jordan 212-172 in the title game.  He followed this up with an 17th place finish in the Invitational the next day, earning just enough points to sneak into the 20th and final spot for the TPC- what an amazing weekend for Parcell!

            Thanks as always to Jerry Francomano and the staff at Texas Star for another terrific job hosting our event, which awarded over $1,600 in scholarships to bowlers of all averages.

Texas Star Lanes- final results and optional scholarship winners
Mojave Conference  
Scratch Division  
rank name prize
1 Cameron Smith $300
2 Dallas Leong $130
3 Eric Hatchett $60
4 Brad Hansen $50
5 Zack Hattori $50
6 Cameron Weier $75
7 Labriel Leach  
8 DJ Sloan  
9 Kris George  
10 Nick Lee  
11 Riley Dempsey  
12 Jordan Ferrer  
13 Curtis Lindeman  
14 Kaitlin Mayall $65
15 Tony Rose $45
16 Mark Myers  
17 Joe Lewandowski $15
18 Teddy Lucente  
19 Dan Hansen  
20 Wesley Low  
21 Zach Martinex  
22 Aaron Foshie $45
23 Ryan Warshefski  
24 Mark Curtis $15
25 Rebeca Reguero  
26 Derek Acuff  
27 Jakob Butturff  
28 Jason Pappas  
29 Jordan Ono $15
30 Ryan Campbell  
31 Josh Liebowitz  
32 Kyle Karpovich  
33 Justin Koehly  
Handicap Division  
rank name prize
1 Jack Parcell $200
2 Luke Jordan $145
3 Justin Villa $90
4 Alexis Atkin $65
5 Donovan Koff $40
6 Matt Dragovich $40
7 Brittany Kolatzny  
8 Tyler Ottenschot $45
9 KJ Martinez $30
10 Brooke Martinez $30
11 Cerrell Cardines  
12 Kayla Goad  
13 Blake Kalaf $15
14 Kennison Andrews $10
15 Megan Carlson $45
16 Dylan Lucas  
17 Samantha Meyers  
18 Taylor Ray  
19 Brian Grupe  
20 Cortez Schenck  
21 James Gabour $15
22 Valry Swaim $30
23 Marina Stever  
24 Mark Hugelmaier  
25 Kevin Mette  
26 Drew Stern  
27 Kyle Andrews $15
28 Savannah Carr  
29 Aaron Watkins  
30 Isaiah Cleveland  
31 Brandon Duffy  
32 Veronica Schleicher  
33 Steven Acuff  
Scratch High Games:  
  Smith 255  
  Lucente 247  
Lindeman 245  
Dempsey 243  
Leach 237  
Handicap High Games:  
Andrews 278  
Villa 256  
B Martinez 240  
Ottenschot 239  
Parcell, Cardines 239  
Round Leaders (5 pts. Each)  
Scratch Handicap
Lucente Ottenschot
Lucente Villa
B Hansen Villa
Weier Villa
Smith Villa
Leong Parcell
Leong Parcell
Smith Parcell
High Female:  
Mayall -16  
B Martinez -116  
Goad -133  
Kolatzny -147  
Reguero -148