champ Tristan Curtis & runner-up Daniel Hanson

        Tristan Curtis scored an important victory in exciting JBT 'scratchplay' action at Milwaukie Bowl.

         Curtis qualified 8th for the sixteen bowler, best 2-of-3 elimination bracket, and got past #9 Makayla Douglas in three tough games in round one.  That would have set up a match against top seed and points leader Tanner Spacey, except #16 Tyler Boe pulled off the first-round upset, ousting Tanner with a 224-214 game three win.  Curtis then beat Boe in the second round (with a 177-166 game three struggle) to advance to the final four.

        In single game semifinals, #14 Daniel Hanson, riding the momentum from his exciting win at Pacific, reached his second straight title match with a 191-177 win over #2 Tanner Bouwens.  Meanwhile, Curtis advanced to the finals with a 245-219 win over #4 Payden Stumpf.  The title match was controlled by Tristan, who earned the seventh title of his JBT career with the victory.  He also closed the gap in points between him and Spacey, as it's shaping up to be an exciting second half of the season in the race for Bowler of the Year.

        Douglas avenged her loss in the main tournament with a 191-184 win over Coreen Lieber to win the day's Impact Bowling Women's Series event.  This is her third win of the season, qualifying her for the 2012 Girls TPC this July in Las Vegas!

        Thanks as always to the crew at Milwaukie for hosting our Tour.  Over $1,100 in scholarships were earned by under-22 bowlers of all ages.  If you want your share of the fun, check out our schedule and come on out to our next event!  

Milwaukie Bowl- final results and optional scholarship winners
Scratch Division  
rank name prize
1 Tristan Curtis $295
2 Daniel Hanson $125
3 Tanner Bouwens $100
4 Payden Stumpf $75
5 Thomas Nute $75
6 John Jordan $75
7 Jeremy Witt $70
8 Tyler Boe $110
9 Tanner Spacey $50
10 Connor Jackley  
11 Khalid Lucas $15
12 Makayla Douglas $15
13 Nick Devlin $15
14 Travis Smart $15
15 Andrew Heritage  
16 Vince Bachteler  
17 Brian Monnette $15
18 Anthony Douglas  
19 Josh Mullen  
20 AJ Scherschel $30
21 Brandon Myers $50
22 Ryan Nikolas  
23 Patrick Hickok $15
24 Correen Lieber  
25 Chloe Bartlett  
26 Tyler Stickler $5
27 Mitchell Barber  
28 Kyler Crevier  
29 Nick Bachteler  
30 Kelly Moody  
31 Alex Earle  
32 Michael Paulson  
33 Brandon Loyear  
34 Quinton Miller  
35 Joey Huffman  
36 Kevin Obrist  
37 Nicole Stickler  
38 Sam Burns  
39 Tyler Satter  
40 Zach Hemming  
41 Courtney Nikolas  
42 Derrick Chasse  
43 Dalton Camosso  
44 Ryan Laird  
45 Darren Stanley $15
46 Jacob Mullen  
47 Ally Paolo  
48 Tessa Friason  
49 Justin Higashihara  
50 Kara Lieber  
51 Kyle Hays  
52 Andrew Edelen  
Scratch High Games  
Bouwens 279  
J Jordan 277  
Spacey 268  
T Smart 255  
Bartlett, Nute 255  
Round Leaders  
Smart, T  
Women's Series   
M Douglas +151*  
  C Lieber +37  
Bartlett +20  
Moody -4  
N Stickler -70