champs Marshal Morrison & Jeremiah Martin

        Marshal Morrison and Jeremiah Martin each scored their first JBT victories in emphatic fashion, in exciting New Mexico - Texas Conference action at Amarillo's Western Bowl.

        Tom Crites, who had one of the many high games of the day with a 296 effort in qualifying, opened up the scratch division stepladder finals with a 209-204 squeaker against points leader Nick Lee.  Mason Edmondson, the previous day's champion in Lubbock, then defeated Crites 213-202.  Morrison then struck in the tenth frame to oust Mason in a thriller 256-249 to advance to the title match.

        Top seed Aaron Johnston fought fellow West Texas A&M teammate Morrison most of the day for the lead, but it was Marshal with the slightly better look in the title match, and the end result was a 223-202 win for Morrison, good for the first title of his JBT career.  That was only part of the day's highlights for Morrison, as he tossed a perfect 300 game in the fifth game of qualifying as well- what a day for him!  Ahkeen Williams scored the other perfecto of the surprisingly high scoring day.

        Zachary Wojociechowski, fighting for an Invitational bye, began a climb up the handicap division stepladder finals with a 223-184 win over Steven Acuff, who extended his record for career handicap top-5 finishes.  'Wojo' then defeated Cerra Strickland 245-226, and followed with a 246-218 win over previous day's champ Nick Lloyd to move on to the title match.

        It was a 'circle of life' title game, as top seed Jeremiah Martin, who lost to Lloyd (who had two previous second place finishes) the day before in Lubbock, now had a chance as a two-time runner-up himself  to beat one-time runner up Zachary for his first win.  It was quickly apparent that Martin would do just that, as he eventually strung the last eight strikes for a big 275-183 win over Wojociechowski for the first title of his JBT career. 

        Courtney Dutton ended a losing streak of her own, defeating top qualifier Christa Harvey 245-213 to captured the day's Impact Bowling Women's Series title.  It's her third win, officially qualifying her for the 2012 Girls TPC this July in Las Vegas.

        Thanks as always to the crew at Western for a wonderful job hosting our Tour.  Over $1,400 in scholarships were earned by bowlers of all ages and averages- want in on the fun?  Check out our schedule and come on out to the next JBT event, it's that simple!  

Western Bowl  
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Marshal Morrison $200
2 Aaron Johnston $185
3 Mason Edmondson $265
4 Tom Crites $40
5 Nick Lee $40
6 Christa Harvey $20
7 Tim Crites  
8 Michael Steele $30
9 Sean Sadat  
10 Caleb Goehring  
11 Billy Read $5
12 Cortez Schenck  
13 Derek Acuff  
14 Joe Lewandowski  
15 Ahkeen Williams  
16 Zak Edgerton  
17 Braxton Williams  
18 Courtney Dutton  
19 Wendy Shelton  
20 Aaron Foshie  
21 Brandon Gill  
22 Alex Schmieg  
23 Hannah Stedman  
24 Rachel Goehring  
25 Matthew Synnett $5
26 Chris Brown  
27 Taylor Behpour  
28 Levi Fintel  
29 Ross Scroggins  
30 Jacob Gill  
31 Amber Robinson  
32 Nick Sanchez $10
33 Erin Kelley  
  Handicap Division  
1 Jeremiah Martin $230
2 Zachary Wojociechowski $130
3 Nick Lloyd $50
4 Cerra Strickland $30
5 Steven Acuff $20
6 Austin Thompson $15
7 Trevor Thompson $120
8 Shauna Bellman  
9 Brandon Heckler  
10 Charles Aikens $15
11 Lindsey Sanchez  
12 Kelly McNeil  
13 Katie McNeil  
14 Taylor Williams  
15 Krysta LaRue $15
16 Matteo Bergonzi  
17 Katie Rush  
18 Kristie Rush  
19 Lacey Shelton  
20 Kory Hetmer   
21 Barrett Meigs  
22 Audrey Campbell  
23 Kymberli Shinault  
24 Josh Demick  
25 Priscilla Red  
26 Jonah Seawright  
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Morrison 300 Lloyd 294
2 Williams 300 Martin 283
3 Tom Crites 15 Martin 275
4 Acuff 288 Strickland 265
5 Tim Crites 284 Lloyd 265
    Acuff 265
  High Female  
1 Dutton +90  
2 Stedman +48*  
3 Schmieg +46  
4 Harvey +16  
5 Red -8  
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Lewandowski Martin
2 Morrison Martin
3 Morrison Martin
4 Johnston Martin
5 Morrison Martin
6 Morrison Lee
7 Morrison Lee
8 Johnston Martin