champs Jonah Seawright & Luke Gartner

        Jonah Seawright broke through in the scratch division, while Luke Gartner earned his first career title, in exciting JBT NM-TX action at Tenpin Alley in Las Cruces.

        Bowlers competed in the 'pick your survivor' format, where the low bowler on each pair is eliminated, but instead of us setting the matches, the highest seeds set up the pairs they want.  Six scratch survivors were eventually carved down to two after early leader Mark Vigil bowed out in the round of three.  That left Brad Harvey and Jonah Seawright, each appearing in their first career scratch finals.  Jonah left no doubt as to the winner, as his early five-bagger was too much for Harvey to overcome.  The win was his first scratch title after 7 victories in a very successful handicap division run.

        Fifteen handicap division survivors were carved down to a final four, and in those matches Ian Hudson defeated Alyssa Williams, while Luke Gartner bested Jeremiah McClelon, to set up a title match between two El Paso bowlers from the same league.

        Not only are they league opponents, but in a recent league session Gartner blasted a 298 game against Ian and his dad.  Hudson was eager for vengeance, but it would not come here, as Luke won the title match 217-202 for his first career JBT title.

        Everyone named Alyssa made the Women's Series title game, as top seed Gonzalez was bested by second seed Williams, 178-137, for the day's Girls title.

        Huge thanks to Tenpin Alley for getting us in on very short notice due to the blizzard in Roswell.  Want in on all the fun?  Just check out our schedule and come on down!

Tenpin Alley- final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Jonah Seawright $200
2 Brad Harvey $112
3 Mark Vigil $50
4 Carson Opela $30
5 Chris Ortega $20
6 Josh Demick  
7 Andrew Esparza  
8 Zach Harvey  
9 Christian Apolonio  
10 Joey Balistreri $48
11 Ahkeen Williams  
12 Ben Stedman  
13 Vanessa Romero  
14 Noah Martinez $5
  Handicap Division  
1 Luke Gartner $200
2 Ian Hudson $129
3 Alyssa Williams $79
4 Jeremiah McClelon $45
5 Jacob Marquis $49
6 Hannah Camarillo  
7 Nathaniel Duran $5
8 Ben Hindes  
9 Donius Jeffries II  
10 Alyssa Gonzalez  
11 Isaac Duran  
12 Elliot Varela  
13 Dean Jackson Jr  
14 Justin Hackney  
15 Zachary Camarillo  
16 Toby Cdebaca  
17 Nathan Nguyen  
18 Rob McClelon  
19 Bernadette Davis  
20 Kory Hetmer  
21 Dustin Nicholls  
22 Taylor Herson  
23 Jake Lucero  
24 Montana Cdebaca  
25 Andrea Griego  
26 Joliegh Murphy $10
27 Josie Herson  
  Women's Series  
1 A Gonzalez -106  
2 A Williams -135  
3 V Romero -148  
4 J Murphy -211  
5 M Cdebaca -256  
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Vigil 255 N Duran 251
2 Seawright 246 J Marquis 249
3 Esparza 246 A Williams 248
4 Demick 243 J Marquis 245
5 Opela 242 B Hindes 244
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Vigil A Williams
2 Vigil A Gonzalez
3 Vigil A Williams
4 Vigil J Marquis
5 B Harvey J Marquis