Non-champs no more!  Zack Long & Joshua Grissom

        Zack Long and Josh Grissom can erase "non-champs" from their resume, winning their first JBT titles at the JBT Tournament of Non-Champions held simultaneously with the T of C at Let It Roll.

        Joshua Mabry began the scratch finals with a 156-153 escape from Austin Muldoon.  Long then defeated Mabry 209-166.  Against top seed Ricardo Mendoza in the title match, Zack recovered from a first frame open with the next seven strikes, cruising to a 235-203 win and the long awaited first title.

        Nine year-old Kendall Bollea was impressive in the handicap finals, beating Clifford Robbins 212-191, and Sarah Halligan 223-188 to reach the title match.  Top seed Josh Grissom didn't let himself get fazed by Bollea's handicap, throwing a terrific game in a 263-212 win, earning the much coveted first career title.

        Thanks as always to Let It Roll for hosting us, and congrats agian to our non-champs no more!

Tournament of Non-Champions- final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Zack Long $200
2 Ricardo Mendoza $100
3 Josh Mabry $50
4 Austin Muldoon $30
5 Josh Fearing  
  Handicap Division  
1 Josh Grissom $200
2 Kendall Bollea $100
3 Sarah Halligan $108
4 Clifford Robbins $30
5 Samantha Potter  
6 Christopher Berryman $73
7 Mark Sauve  
8 Michael Chamot  
9 Joshua Molloy  
10 Zachary Nesius  
11 Tim Hill   
12 Seth Krich  
13 Lexi Cassman  
14 Morgan Rapp  
15 Victoria Potter  
  Total Awarded This Event: $2,455