champs Ryan Nikolas & Olivia Kolppa with U17 and Girls winners Jacob Mullen and Reagan Lorey

        Ryan Nikolas and Olivia Kollpa captured JBT titles in exciting action at Spin Alley in Shoreline.

        Kelsey Abrahamsen, who already had an exciting day, running the front nine strikes twice and finishing with 299 on the second attempt, began the scratch division stepladder finals with a 233-177 win over Aidghan Ziegler.  Jake Mullen then took advantage of the day's 'endless tenth' format to outstrike Abrahamsen 237-225 in round two.  Mullen, who was under the weather, was somehow up to the task again, putting an endless tenth win on Tyler Boe to advance to the title game.

        Top seed Ryan Nikolas was as steady as always, taking over the lead with a big final game.  Mullen used a lot of energy to get through the previous matches, and finally slowed down in the finale.  He did strike on his last shot to trigger one more endless tenth attempt, but it would take seven in a row against Nikolas' solid 238 effort.  Jake was able to get one strike, but when the second shot didn't fall, Ryan locked up the 14th win of his JBT career, extending his lead in the season points race in the process.

        Hunter Bower began a climb up the handicap ladder with a 222-208 win over Tyler DeLorm.  Bower then beat first-time JBT bowler Thomas Harpring 228-213.  Defending Bowler of the Year Payton Edwards then stopped Bower 234-190 to advance to the title game.

        Olivia Kolppa had been trying to break through for a top 5 finish, and finally did so in style here by earning the top seed.  Edwards, meanwhile, was trying to finally break through for a title, having finished runner-up four previous times.  The match came down to the tenth frame, and when Payton didn;t get the strike he needed, Kolppa notched her first career JBT title with the 221-214 win.

        Mullen was consoled with a win over Edwards for the day's U17 title, while Kelsey's outstanding day finished with a but more frustration, as Regan Lorey defeated her for the first Girls Scratch win of her JBT career.

        Thanks to Spin Alley for hosting our Tour for the first time.  Want in on all the fun for all ages and averages?  Just check out our schedule and come on down!

Spin Alley- final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Ryan Nikolas $307
2 Jake Mullen $125
3 Tyler Boe $143
4 Kelsey Abrahamsen $50
5 Aidghan Ziegler $30
6 Collins Davis $30
7 Daniel Rutter  
8 Andy Herrmann $12
9 Tommie McNeal  
10 Ryan DeFazio  
11 Kris Tomer  
12 Elisa Couch  
13 Kyle Jonson  
14 Michael Creel  
15 Tyler Higstrom  
16 AJ Schock  
17 Andi Valdez-Hicks  
18 Dominic Flataker  
19 Collin Young  
20 Brian DeLuisa-Anderson
21 Isaac Richardson  
22 Alana Brown  
  Handicap Division  
1 Olivia Kolppa $224
2 Payton Edwards $136
3 Hunter Bower $60
4 Thomas Harpring $50
5 Tyler DeLorm $40
6 Bradley Baltazar $68
7 Michael Strothman  
8 Natasha Richardson $5
9 Trevor Born  
10 Reagan Lorey  
11 Tyler Coates  
12 WendyJo LaTurner  
13 Evan Smith  
14 Vincent Oberto  
15 Amber Sparks  
16 Hannah Abney $14
17 Colt Jance  
18 Andrew Martin  
19 Cosmo Castellano  
20 Emma Waldroup  
21 Alejandro Moser-Hernandez  
22 Alexa Lanning $10
23 Madison Bash  
24 Jacob Frazier  
25 Lohrghan Ziegler  
26 Bailey Peters  
27 Bryan Zeutenhorst  
28 Tori Camp  
29 Lailani Wallin  
30 Hilary Zuniga  
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Abrahamsen 299 LaTirner 309
2 Mullen 289 Bower 280
3 Boe 278 Kolppa 275
4 A Ziegler 277 A Martin 267
5 Boe 276 Lorey 266
  Girls scratch side event  
1 Abrahamsen +32  
2 Lorey +12*  
3 E Couch -19  
4 Kolppa -28  
5 LaTurner -86  
  U-17 scratch side event  
1 J Mullen +235*  
2 Edwards +104  
3 A Ziegler +27  
4 Bower +15  
5 Coates +10  
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Boe LaTurner
2 Mullen R Lorey
3 Mullen Edwards
4 Mullen Edwards
5 Mullen Edwards
6 Boe Edwards
7 Boe Edwards
8 Nikolas Edwards