champs Gael Egana & Mark Wang; David Schneider, Katelyn Abigania, Jared Schiada, Joshua Abigania, Allex Zieg

        Gael Egana and Mark Wang won landmark JBT titles, in sold-out Southern California Conference at Keystone Lanes in Norwalk.

        After five games of qualifying, bowlers competed in 'pick your poison', where higher seeded bowlers pick who they want to bowl in matchplay.  Sixteen scratch qualifiers were carved down to four, and in that round, Egana got by Joshua Abigania, and Allex Zieg defeated David Schneider to set up the title game.  Zieg started strong but could never figure out the left lane, and Gael's tenth frame spare was enough for a 185-165 win, a long awaited first career scratch title, and sixth overall career JBT victory.

        In a handicap division final four featuring nobody with a JBT title, Wang beat Tre Mitchell 217-183, and Jared Schiada fired a huge game in a 272-195 win over Emily Schrider to set up the finale.  In a well bowled match by both, nine year-old Wang emerged with a 224-211 win, and his first JBT title- any age, any average is not just a slogan, it's a truth reiterated every week!

        Gael also won the U17 subdivision, with a win over Solomon Salama, and Katelyn Abigania won Priority Girls Scratch over Kaitlynn Yukihiro.

        Huge thanks to the team at Keystone for their usual great hosting job, Ebonite and all our amazing sponsors, as well as everyone who attended,  Want in on all this action for everyone?  Just come on down to the next JBT event!

Keystone Lanes- final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Gael Egana $300
2 Allex Zieg $200
3 Joshua Abigania $150
4 David Schneider $199
5 Ryan Lee $174
6 Solomon Salama $125
7 Cerell Cardines $70
8 Anthony Schanen $60
9 Ben Dinenberg $50
10 Cyruss Tehrani  
11 Kyler Orosco  
12 Lamaki Welch  
13 Louis Luna  
14 Trevyr Geronimo  
15 Zach Greim $15
16 Katelyn Abigania $50
17 Elias O'Hollaren  
18 Daniel Hong  
19 Austin Sugarman  
20 Sebastian Huffman  
21 JR Mehlum $15
22 Allison Azvedo  
23 Leoj Chin $125
24 Ricky Pollom  
25 Josh Williams  
26 Hailey Shepherd  
27 Alberto Bernal  
28 Costa Gastouniotis  
29 Ardani Rodas  
30 Garrett Lee  
31 Shane Howard  
32 Ryan Gallant  
33 Michael Marmolejo  
34 Nick Caner  
35 Tim Hill  
36 Dejah Pope  
37 Peter Ruiz  
38 Josh Karney  
39 Allysha Howard  
40 Ryan Bass  
41 Connor Steelmon-Hill  
42 Dawson Reese $5
43 Lawrence Buhain  
44 Christopher Berryman  
45 Max Premeau  
46 Daryus Alo  
47 Andrew Chan  
48 Jaclyn Azvedo  
49 Darin Thornton  
50 Stephanie Fung  
  Handicap Division  
1 Mark Wang $275
2 Jared Schiada $175
3 Tre Mitchell $150
4 Emily Schrider $125
5 Adrian Yamanoha $100
6 Edward Wheelan $104
7 Timothy Kessler $60
8 Lindsay Greim $65
9 Manuel Gonzalez $40
10 Kaitlynn Martin $30
11 Kaitlynn Yukihiro $40
12 Alexis Lee  
13 Akayla Orosco  
14 Marshall Degnan  
15 Kendall Bollea $45
16 Preston Carrasco  
17 JP Griffin $15
18 Mathew Wang  
19 Flynn Iott  
20 Kayden O'Dell  
21 Zane Piper  
22 Aislinn Lubag  
23 Ethan Chambers  
24 Bryce Nakunz  
25 Brian Butler  
26 Tyler Weitzman   
27 Stephanie Hong  
28 Nathan Chambers  
29 Antonio Mattera  
30 Yael Salama  
31 Emma Shaner  
32 Philip Hall  
33 Ronnie Castillo $15
34 Gage Baker  
35 Megan Hanks  
36 Danielle Swaisgood  
37 Tanner Ferguson  
38 Maheleah Potter  
39 Ian Fiel  
40 Lathan Chin  
41 Ethan Ash  
42 Timothy LeCount  
43 Yairi Lubag  
44 Robert Coulon  
45 Jimmy Pfaff  
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
  Tehrani 279 Schiada 272
  Cardines 279 Schiada 260
  Egana 279 Mark Wang 258
  Cardines 269 Weitzman 255
  Dinenberg 260 Yamanoha 255
  High Female  
1 K Abigania -27*  
2 Yukihiro -54  
3 K Martin -64  
4 A Azvedo -82  
5 Shepherd -96  
  Qualifying Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 R Lee +146 M Gonzalez +92
2 Salama +106 K Martin +86
3 Egana +93 K Yukihiro +86
1 Salama +106  
2 Egana +92*  
3 Dinenberg +75  
4 J Abigania +57  
5 L Luna +18  
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 K Orosco Z Piper
2 Cardines K Yukihiro
3 R Lee K Yukihiro
4 R Lee A Lee
5 R Lee M Gonzalez
  Total Awarded This Event: $2,826


Date: Sunday, October 13, 2019

Start Time: 9 AM.   Check in begins at 7:30 AM.  Please check in no later than 8:30 AM. 

Max bowlers: 96.  Please email to reserve a spot.  You can prepay (not required) at the 'Sign Me Up!' section of this website.  Reservations (paid or unpaid) must check in no later than 30 minutes before start time.  At that time, all bowlers will be taken on a first come, first serve basis until the field is full.

This is a one day event.  Saturday is a separate one day event.  You can bowl only Saturday, only Sunday, or both. 

Divisions:  Scratch or handicap.  It is the bowlers' choice of division.  Also, everyone age 16 or under as of 8/1/19 is automatically entered in the U-17 side event.   Also, every female is automatically entered in the Girls Scratch side event. 

Points:  This event counts for So Cal and All-Conference points.

Entry fee: $40 handicap; $50 scratch.  Scholarship brackets are available for $2 each.  Raffle tickets for Ebonite bowling balls, and our PowerBowl and 24 jackpots, are available on-site. 

Scholarships: 1:6 in each division earn scholarships, scratch and handicap.  Minimum prizes in scratch are $250, $125, $75, $50.  In handicap, $200, $100, $60, $40.  Bowlers must finish in the top 4 twice in a conference to qualify for that conference's Invitational, which features $1,000 for first place.  Bowlers who finish in the top 20 in a conference's points race, or the top 100 in all-conference points, qualify for the Touring Players Championship, featuring $2,000 for first.

Lane conditions: conditions vary from event to event, and are not posted prior to the event (unless otherwise announced).  Some events do not post the pattern until after qualifying.  Be ready for anything- it makes you a better bowler!  Check out previous patterns and corresponding cut scores at the 'lane conditions' section of this website.


scroll down for non-alphabetized bowlers.  PLEASE do not forget to  contact us if you need to cancel your reservation.

Keystone Sun
Abigania, Josh
Abigania, Katelyn
Ash, Ethan
Azvedo, Allison
Azvedo, Jaclyn
Baker, Gage
Berryman, Chris
Bollea, Kendall
Carrasco, Preston
Chan, Brian
Cheesman, Emily
Chin, Lathan
Chin, Leoj
Criss, Brandon
Criss, Cameron
Fiel, Ian
Figueroa, Noah
Fung, Stephanie
Geronimo, Trevyr
Ginsburg, Nathan
Hill, Tim
Hockman, Nicholas
Hong, Daniel
Hong, Stephanie
Howard, Shane
Inoyue, Shane
Karney, Josh
Kessler, Tim
Lee, Alexis
Lee, Garrett
Lee, Ryan
Lubag, Aislinn
Lubag, Yairi
Luna, Louis
Marmolejo, Michael
Martin, Kaitlinn
Martinez, KJ
O'Dell, Kayden
Orosco, Akayla
Orosco, Kyler
Pollom, Ricky
Premeau, Max
Reese, Dawson
Rodas, Ardani
Salama, Solomon
Salama, Yael
Schrider, Emily
Shepherd, Hailey
Steelmon-Hill, Connor
Swaisgood, Danielle
Thornton, Darin
Villegas, Joshua
Weitzman, Tyler
Williams, Josh
Yukihiro, Kaitlynn
Zieg, Allex
O'Hollaren, Elias
MItchell, Tre
Buhain, L
O'Neil, D
Dinenberg, B
Degnan, Marshall
Yamanoha, Adrian
Wheelan, Edward
Pfaff, JImmy
Bernal, Alberto
Gonzalez, Manuel
Potter, Maheleah
Tehrani, Cyruss
Gallant, Ryan
Egana, Gael
Piper, Zane
Castilo, Ronnie
Ash, Ethan