champs Hunter Mayes & Harper Schmidt with Sebastian Huffman, Chris Mayes, Ryan Perry, RJ Pointon, Madison Holman

        Hunter Mayes and Harper Schmidt picked up JBT titles in exciting Arizona Conference action at Bowlero Mesa.

        Las Vegas' Sebastian Huffman began the scratch division stepladder finals with a 186-168 win over Chris Mayes.  Hunter then avenged his brother's loss with a 246-233 thriller over Huffman.  Top seed Ryan Perry had been brilliant all day, but struggled in the finale, and Mayes took advantage for a 219-160 win and his fifth career JBT title.

        RJ Pointon used a huge game to beat Mackenzie Ickes 265-205 to open the handicap division stepladder finals.  Pointon then got by a close match with Madison Holman 214-201 to reach the title game.  Top seed Harper Schmidt had enjoyed his best JBT event with his performance, and a tenth frame spare gave him the 227-223 win, and first career JBT title.

        Huffman beat Cesar Padilla to win the day's U17 subdivision, while Holman beat Jennifer Peterson for the Priority Girls Scratch subdivision win.

        Big thanks to the team at Mesa for their usual great hosting job.  Want in on all the fun for all ages and averages?  Just check out our schedule and come on down!   

Bowlero Mesa- final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Hunter Mayes $250
2 Ryan Perry $150
3 Sebsatian Huffman $125
4 Christopher Mayes $75
5 Cesar Padilla $60
6 Ryan Lee  
7 Lucas Rabb $42
8 Clifford Robbins  
9 Joshua Molloy  
10 Max Premeau  
11 Justin Phillips  
12 Jennifer Peterson $25
13 KJ Martinez  
14 Tim Hill $29
15 Brock Bivins  
16 Payton Workman  
17 Rachael Berg  
18 Josh Williams $14
19 Victoria Cruz  
20 William Robbins  
21 Ben Laffoon  
22 Tyler Denune  
23 Mathew Adragna $14
24 Aileen Linares  
25 Nick Berhorst  
26 Jarrod Spangler  
27 Emily Cheesman $10
28 Dawson Reese  
29 Ryan Zent  
30 Kyle Lawrence  
  Handicap Division  
1 Harper Schmidt $225
2 RJ Pointon $130
3 Madison Holman $150
4 Mackenzie Ickes $75
5 Jake Creek $60
6 Jadeyn Mabry $120
7 Jon Verde  
8 Kaitlynn Hamer $15
9 Mackenzie Hammer  
10 Kevin Smith  
11 Alisabeth Rich  
12 Peyton Lee  
13 Miya Greene  
14 Corbin Reid Hirsch  
15 Yael Salama $15
16 Jason Gootzeit $44
17 Tyler Castronova  
18 Simon Ortega  
19 Jaden Workman  
20 Aiden Othic $15
21 Jacob Ellis  
22 Joshua Brown  
23 Kendall Bollea  
24 Caden Meliska  
25 Mike McQuisten  
26 AJ Imperial  
27 Bailey Knight $15
28 Sean Brackett  
29 Noel Hernandez  
30 Connor Lawrence  
31 James Burke  
32 Mackenzie Theophilus  
33 Brockton Scotford  
34 Tyler Morgan  
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
  Rabb 253 Schmidt 267
  R Lee 248 Pointon 265
  H Mayes 246 Reid Hirsch 265
  C Robbins 245 Creek 261
  R Perry 243 Holman, Ickes 243
  High Female  
1 Peterson -84  
2 Holman -125*  
3 Berg -125  
4 K Hammer -135  
5 Cruz -150  
  Qualifying Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 L Rabb +54 Ickes +59
2 C Mayes -1 J Mabry +1
3 Padilla -34 Schmidt -17
1 Padilla -34  
2 Huffman -47*  
3 Premeau -68  
4 H Mayes -72  
5 Workman -123  
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Premeau Greene
2 Phillips Mabry
3 Phillips Pointon
4 C Mayes Ickes
5 Rabb Ickes
6 C Mayes Ickes
7 R Perry Holman
8 R Perry Schmidt
  Total Awarded This Event: $1,658




Date: Sunday, December 15, 2019

Start Time: 10 AM.   Check in begins at 8 AM.  Please check in no later than 9:30 AM. 

Max bowlers: 96.  Please email to reserve a spot.  You can prepay (not required) at the 'Sign Me Up!' section of this website.  Reservations (paid or unpaid) must check in no later than 30 minutes before start time.  At that time, all bowlers will be taken on a first come, first serve basis until the field is full.

This is a one day event.  Saturday is a separate one day event (doubles).  Today is singles.  You can bowl only Sunday, only Saturday, or both.

Divisions:  Scratch or handicap.  It is the bowlers' choice of division.  Also, everyone age 16 or under as of 8/1/19 is automatically entered in the U-17 side event.   Also, every female is automatically entered in the Girls Scratch side event. 

Points:  This event counts for Arizona and All-Conference points.

Entry fee: $40 handicap; $50 scratch.  Scholarship brackets are available for $2 each.  Raffle tickets for Ebonite bowling balls, and our PowerBowl and 24 jackpots, are available on-site. 

Scholarships: 1:6 in each division earn scholarships, scratch and handicap.  Minimum prizes in scratch are $250, $125, $75, $50.  In handicap, $200, $100, $60, $40.  Bowlers must finish in the top 4 twice in a conference to qualify for that conference's Invitational, which features $1,000 for first place.  Bowlers who finish in the top 20 in a conference's points race, or the top 100 in all-conference points, qualify for the Touring Players Championship, featuring $2,000 for first.

Lane conditions: conditions vary from event to event, and are not posted prior to the event (unless otherwise announced).  Some events do not post the pattern until after qualifying.  Be ready for anything- it makes you a better bowler!  Check out previous patterns and corresponding cut scores at the 'lane conditions' section of this website.


Lamb, A

Lamb, S

Bivins, B

Meliska, Ca.

Meliska, Co

Hammer, K

Hammer, M

Rich, A

Rich, C


Mabry, J

Mabry, J








Salama, Y




Kielich, K

Brown, J



Phillips, S


Othic, A

Ellis, J


Perry, R










R Lee