champs Tyler Coates & Hannah Hamilton; Bud Sicard; Brooklyn Boudreau; Tai Garrett

        Tyler Coates and Hannah Hamilton claimed JBT titles, but Tai Garrett walked out as perhaps the biggest winner, in exciting JBT Pacific Northwest Conference action at Paradise Lanes.

        Jerry Jennings began the scratch division stepladder with a 217-193 win over Hunter Bower, who earlier fired the event's only perfect 300 game, his first in JBT competition.  Coates then stepped Jennings 208-197 to advance to the title game.  Top seed Trevor Johnson used a 290 game in the semifinals to pace a very high scoring field, but Coates is riding a season-long hot streak, and was able to hold off Johnson 226-210, for the 10th title of his JBT career, one of only a few Pac NW-based bowlers to reach that landmark. 

        Hannah Hamilton claimed to be exhausted, but found the reserves to roar up the handicap stepladder, beginning with a 226-195 win over Payton Bower.  She then beat Alena McDugle 241-196 to get to the title match.  Top seed Zoey Theophilus had been brilliant all day, but Hannah remained red hot, beating Zoey 234-199 for her first career JBT title.

        However, the individual highlight of the day was turned in by Tai Garrett, who on his second attempt hit the PowerBowl jackpot for a $1,000 scholarship windfall!  Combined with $50 on his first attempt, $60 in brackets, and $50 for finishing 6th, Tai earned $1,160 for the day's efforts- WOW!

        Brooklyn Boudreau won the Priority Girls Scratch subdivision with a win over Payton Bower, while Bud Sicard beat Skyler Broussard for the U17 win.  Molly Combs won the raffle for any Ebonite ball of her choice, courtesy of our title sponsor.

        Big thanks to the team at Paradise for hosting our Tour.  Want in on all the fun and excitement that only JBT provides?  Just check out our schedule and come on down!    

Paradise Lanes- final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Tyler Coates $250
2 Trevor Johnson $150
3 Jerry Jennings $100
4 Hunter Bower $90
5 Bud Sicard $60
6 Liam McNamara $50
7 Skyler Broussard $30
8 Makana Wong  
9 Andrew Martin  
10 Silas LeBlanc  
11 Matthew Lennox  
12 Elijah Chin  
13 Duke Knudsen  
14 Duncan Whitaker $15
15 Bradley Baltazar  
16 John Malone  
17 Jacob Lennox  
18 Brooklyn Boudreau $50
19 Kyle Adams  
20 Brian DeLuisa-Anderson  
21 Ben Heiseler  
22 Juliauna Gosney  
23 Kalym Henry  
24 Alejandro Moser-Hernandez
25 Mac Kaurin  
26 Mary Sicard  
27 Payton Edwards  
28 Michael Strothman  
29 Lohrghan Ziegler  
30 Liam Hardman  
31 Mason McKenzie  
32 Paul Rosales  
  Handicap Division  
1 Hannah Hamilton $225
2 Zoey Theophilus $125
3 Alena McDugle $100
4 Payton Bower $160
5 Ayden Lynn $60
6 Tai Garrett $1,160
7 Hailey Lennox $40
8 Vincent Oberto  
9 Molly Combs $60
10 Logan Winchell $30
11 Thomas McDugle  
12 Jessica Curette  
13 Guillermo Castaneda  
14 Trevor Wodesky  
15 Isabella Winchell  
16 Halie Martin  
17 Tori Smith  
18 Kailee Wilcox  
19 Nathan Tang  
20 Laila Smith  
21 Kaylee Lundgren  
22 Hallie Stewart  
23 Courtney Oller  
24 Colt Jance $5
25 Bryan Zeutenhorst  
26 Toby Wills  
27 Matthew Hess  
28 Charles Trevethan  
29 Ewan Oester  
30 Ben Lang  
31 Lucas LeBlanc  
32 Elsa Shao  
33 Kenji London  
34 Dalton Mason  
35 Noah Sicard  
36 McKenna Oller  
37 McKenzie Sparano  
38 Kayla Duke  
  Qualifying Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Coates +231 P Bower +218
2 Broussard +138 Z Theophilus +193
3 McNamara +132 Oberto +189
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
1 H Bower 300 A Lynn 303
2 T Johnson 290 Oberto 292
3 Coates 278 L Smith 282
4 McNamara 278 A Lynn 280
5 M Lennox 278 P Bower, Z. Theo. 268
  Girls Scratch side event  
1 P Bower +68  
2 Boudreau +19*  
3 Gosney -19  
4 Kailee Wilcox -67  
5 H Martin -71  
  U-17 scratch side event  
1 Broussard +138  
2 B Sicard +113*  
3 E Chin +82  
4 A Martin +77  
5 P Bower +68  
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Broussard Oberto
2 Coates Oberto
3 Coates P Bower
4 Coates P Bower
5 Coates P Bower
6 Coates Z Theophilus
7 Coates Z Theophilus
8 T Johnson Z Theophilus


Date: Sunday, March 1, 2020

Start Time: 9:30 AM.   Check in begins at 7:30 AM.  Please check in no later than 9 AM. 

Max bowlers: 96.  Please email to reserve a spot.  You can prepay (not required) at the 'Sign Me Up!' section of this website.  Reservations (paid or unpaid) must check in no later than 30 minutes before start time.  At that time, all bowlers will be taken on a first come, first serve basis until the field is full.

This is a one day event.

Divisions:  Scratch or handicap.  It is the bowlers' choice of division.  Also, everyone age 16 or under as of 8/1/19 is automatically entered in the U-17 side event.   Also, every female is automatically entered in the Girls Scratch side event. 

Points:  This event counts for Pac NW and All-Conference points.

Entry fee: $40 handicap; $50 scratch.  Scholarship brackets are available for $2 each.  Raffle tickets for Ebonite bowling balls, and our PowerBowl and 24 jackpots, are available on-site. 

Scholarships: 1:6 in each division earn scholarships, scratch and handicap.  Minimum prizes in scratch are $250, $125, $75, $50.  In handicap, $200, $100, $60, $40.  Bowlers must finish in the top 4 twice in a conference to qualify for that conference's Invitational, which features $1,000 for first place.  Bowlers who finish in the top 20 in a conference's points race, or the top 100 in all-conference points, qualify for the Touring Players Championship, featuring $2,000 for first.

Lane conditions: conditions vary from event to event, and are not posted prior to the event (unless otherwise announced).  Some events do not post the pattern until after qualifying.  Be ready for anything- it makes you a better bowler!  Check out previous patterns and corresponding cut scores at the 'lane conditions' section of this website.


scroll down for non-alphabetized bowlers.  PLEASE do not forget to  contact us if you need to cancel your reservation.

1 Adams, Kyle
2 Baltazar, Bradley
3 Chin, Elijah
4 Coates, Tyler
5 Combs, Molly*
6 Hamilton, Hannah
7 Henry, Kalym
8 Hess, Matthew
9 Jance, Colt
10 Johnson, Trevor
11 Kaurin, Mac
12 Knudsen, Duke
13 Lang, Benjamin*
14 LeBlanc, Lucas
15 LeBlanc, Silas
16 Lennox, Hailey
17 Lennox, Jacob
18 Lennox, Matthew
19 London, Kenji
20 Lundgren, Kaylee
21 Lynn, Ayden*
22 Malone, John
23 Mason, Dalton
24 McDugle, Alena
25 Oester, Ewan
26 Oller, Courtney
27 Oller, Mackenzie
28 Rosales, Paul
29 Smith, L*
30 Smith, T*
31 Stuart, H*
32 Tang, Nathan
33 Theophilus, Z*
34 Trevethan, Charles
35 Wilcox, Kailee
36 WIlcox, Kierra
37 Wills, Toby
38 Winchell, Isabelle
39 Winchell, Logan
40 Wodesky, Trevor
41 Yamasaki, Ashton
42 Chao, ELsa*
43 Gosney-Tuiloma, Juliauna
44 DeLuisa-Anderson, Brian
45 Edwards, Peyton
46 Gritzke, Sam
47 Oberto, Vincent
48 Heisler, Ben
49 Martin., Halie
50 Whitaker, Duncan
51 Duke, Kayla