champs Marco Flores & Ethan Chambers; Trishelle Leal, Solomon Salama, Jimmy Pfaff

        Marco Flores and Ethan Chambers outstruck the competition to win JBT titles in exciting So Cal Conference action at Parkway Bowl in El Cajon.

        Surprisingly high scores were the order of the day, highlighted by a perfect game from Tim Hill, and not one but TWO perfect games from Ricky Pollom!  Unfortunately for Ricky the day's format was 'super survivor', and if you have the low game any round you're out, and that happened in round two for an early exit.  Eventually, four bowlers remained, and in that round, Hill want out on low total while previous day's champ Elias O'Hollaren went out on low (not so low) totals.

        In the resulting title game, Flores took on Solomon Salama in an all-lefty battle, and poured on the strikes in a 257-225 win, good for his second career JBT title.

        Handicap survivors were carved down to three, and in that round Hayden Fernandez bowed out with low game in third place, leaving Chambers and Jimmy Pfaff, who were nearly a combined +1000 for ten rounds, to play for the title.  Unsurprisingly, they both shot well over average in the finale, but it was Ethan with the 266-253 win, good for his second career JBT title.

        Solomon got some vengeance with a win over Leoj Chin for the U17 crown, while Trishelle Leal won a high scoring Priority Girls Scratch final 259-232 over Katelyn Abigania.

        Big thanks to the team at Parkway for hosting us, Ebonite and all our other sponsors, and everyone for attending.  Want in on all this action?  Just check out our schedule and come on down!

Kearny Mesa- final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Marco Flores $275
2 Solomon Salama $158
3 Tim Hill $125
4 Elias O'Hollaren $105
5 Joshua Abigania $75
6 Dawson Reese $73
7 Allex Zieg $50
8 Ian Versaggi  
9 Carlos Perez  
10 Ricky Pollom  
11 Cyruss Tehrani  
12 Josh Karney  
13 Daniel Hong  
14 Leoj Chin $58
15 KJ Martinez $28
16 Ardani Rodas  
17 Katelyn Abigania $25
18 Ryan Lee  
19 Nolan Am-Khong  
20 Joshua Vilegas  
21 Trevyr Geronimo  
22 Kyler Orosco  
23 Alberto Bernal  
24 Shane Inouye  
25 Darin Thornton  
26 Michael Marmolejo  
27 Trishelle Leal $50
28 Christopher Berryman  
29 Louis Luna  
30 Garrett Lee  
31 Max Premeau  
32 Emily Cheesman  
33 Cerell Cardines  
34 Shane Howard $14
35 Josh Williams  
36 Hailey Shepherd  
37 Connor Miyake  
38 Stephanie Fung  
  Handicap Division  
1 Ethan Chambers $250
2 Jimmy Pfaff $125
3 Hayden Fernandez $100
4 Robert Coulon $75
5 Kayden O'Dell $60
6 Raeden Pimentel $65
7 Timothy LeCount $40
8 Brian Chan $55
9 Sterling Lopez  
10 Connor Steelmon-Hill $88
11 Noel Hernandez  
12 Preston Carrasco  
13 Maheleah Potter  
14 Megan Hanks  
15 Nathan Ginsburg  
16 Lindsay Greim  
17 Ian Fiel  
18 Manuel Gonzalez  
19 Cayden Hanson  
20 Ryland Pimentel  
21 Akayla Orosco  
22 Zian Sasaki  
23 Flynn Iott  
24 Yairi Lubag $15
25 Aislinn Lubag $15
26 Avery Domaguin  
27 Yael Salama  
28 Lathan Chin  
29 Alexis Lee  
30 Jasmia Alshamary  
31 Zachary Gibbs  
32 Hayden Wegner  
33 Makayla Villa  
34 Gavin Fernandez  
35 Nicholas Hockman  
36 Nathan Chambers  
37 Gage Baker  
38 Stephanie Hong  
39 Nathan Tidball  
40 Kendall Bollea  
41 Miya Greene  
42 Prestin Frazee  
43 Noah Figueroa  
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
  Pollom 300 E Chambers 310
  Pollom 300 Pfaff 303
  T Hill 300 E Chambers 286
  T Hill 279 Pfaff 277
  J Abigania 278 LeCount 277
  High Female  
1 K Abigania +66  
2 Leal 0*  
3 Cheesman -46  
4 Domaguin -58  
5 Potter -62  
  Qualifying Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Pollom +183 E Chambers +308
2 L Chin +170 H Fernandez +217
3 Salama +160 Pfaff +212
1 L Chn +170  
2 Salama +160  
3 O'Hollaren +153  
4 Floes +128  
5 Tehrani +124  
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Am-Khong Pfaff
2 Zieg E Chambers
3 Chin H Fernandez
4 Chin E Chambers
5 Pollom E Chambers
  Total Awarded This Event: $1,934




Date: Sunday, September 15, 2019

Start Time: 10 AM.   Check in begins at 8 AM.  Please check in no later than 9:30 AM. 

Max bowlers: 112.  Please email to reserve a spot.  You can prepay (not required) at the 'Sign Me Up!' section of this website.  Reservations (paid or unpaid) must check in no later than 30 minutes before start time.  At that time, all bowlers will be taken on a first come, first serve basis until the field is full.

This is a one day event.  Saturday is a separate one day event.  You can bowl only Saturday, only Sunday, or both.

Divisions:  Scratch or handicap.  It is the bowlers' choice of division.  Also, everyone age 16 or under as of 8/1/19 is automatically entered in the U-17 side event.   Also, every female is automatically entered in the Girls Scratch side event. 

Points:  This event counts for So Cal and All-Conference points.

Entry fee: $40 handicap; $50 scratch.  Scholarship brackets are available for $2 each.  Raffle tickets for Ebonite bowling balls, and our PowerBowl and 24 jackpots, are available on-site. 

Scholarships: 1:6 in each division earn scholarships, scratch and handicap.  Minimum prizes in scratch are $250, $125, $75, $50.  In handicap, $200, $100, $60, $40.  Bowlers must finish in the top 4 twice in a conference to qualify for that conference's Invitational, which features $1,000 for first place.  Bowlers who finish in the top 20 in a conference's points race, or the top 100 in all-conference points, qualify for the Touring Players Championship, featuring $2,000 for first.

Bonus: So Cal BPA has added $200 in additional prize fund to this event!

Lane conditions: conditions vary from event to event, and are not posted prior to the event (unless otherwise announced).  Some events do not post the pattern until after qualifying.  Be ready for anything- it makes you a better bowler!  Check out previous patterns and corresponding cut scores at the 'lane conditions' section of this website.


Salama, Solomon

Salama, Yael

Hill, Tim

Bollea, Kendall

Hockman, N

Bernal, A
Gonzalez, M

Orosco, K

Orosco, A

Hernandez, N

Chambers, E

Chambers, N

Chan, Brian

Berryman, C

Criss, C

Criss, B

Lubag, Y

Lubag, A

Hong, S
Hong, D