champs Cerell Cardines & RJ Pointon; Hunter Mayes, Hayden Hull, Rachael Berg, Caden Meliska

        Cerell Cardines and RJ Pointon captured JBT titles in exciting dual-conference action at Starlite Lanes in beautiful Flagstaff.

        Hayden Hull enjoyed the home cooking by vaulting to the scratch division top seed after qualifying, but was upset by #16 Rashaad Jordan in round one of matchplay.  #2 Tim Hill also fell, leaving the brackets wide open.  In the semifinals, #9 Keith Ylvisaker beat Jordan, whine #3 Hunter Mayes got past #15 Kyle Gilbert to set up the final.  In a match of two of the most powerful strike balls on Tour, the veteran Cardines took down Mayes 210-175 to earn the 14th title of his outstanding career.

        Handicap top seeds fared much better in match play, with #2 Silas Phillips getting to the semifinals before falling to #11 Caden Meliska 198-144, while #1 RJ pointon reached the final with a 213-204 win over #5 Brockton Scotford.  The finale was a good one between rising star Pointon and Meliska, a champ last year at Starlite, but in the end RJ won 229-210 for his first career JBT title.

        Rachel Berg defeated Jennifer Peterson for the Priority Girls Scratch win, while Hull was consoled with a win over Mayes for the U17 crown.  Big thanks to the team at Starlite for hosting us, Ebonite and all our other terrific sponsors, and everyone for attending.  Want on on all the fun?  Just check out our schedule and come on down!        

Starlite-final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Cerell Cardines $250
2 Hunter Mayes $150
3 Keith Ylvisaker $125
4 Kyle Gilbert $100
5 Skyler McGowan $75
6 Brendan Lindsey $50
7 Chris Mayes  
8 Rashaad Jordan  
9 Hayden Hull $50
10 Tim Hill $72
11 Rachael Berg $50
12 Lucas Rabb  
13 Ethan Young  
14 Ryan Zent  
15 Christian Caron  
16 Alex Seng  
17 Clifford Robbins $12
18 Jennifer Peterson $25
19 Austin Muldoon  
20 Josh Fearing  
21 Payton Workman $5
22 Kyle Lawrence $36
23 William Robbins  
24 Kyle Rendon  
25 Brock Bivins  
26 Rene Canez III  
27 CJ Todeschi  
28 Josh Williams  
29 Tyler Denune  
30 Makenzie Derezotes  
31 Afton Lords  
32 Darren Fletcher  
33 Josh Mabry  
  Handicap Division  
1 RJ Pointon $260
2 Caden Meliska $150
3 Silas Phillips $125
4 Brockton Scotford $107
5 Kendall Bollea $234
6 Zoey Pate $114
7 Kaitlyn Hammer $40
8 Tyler Morgan $70
9 Eleno Aguilera  
10 Braxton Sexton $15
11 Connor Meliska  
12 Justin Worthington  
13 Alisabeth Rich  
14 Jacob Ellis  
15 Corbin Hirsch  
16 Connor Lee Haven-Barker  
17 Kevin Smith  
18 Mackenzie Ickes  
19 Faythe Reid $56
20 Xavier Limon $25
21 Julian Stenroos  
22 Kaitlyn Pennington $100
23 Tyler Gideon  
24 Harper Schmidt  
25 Emma Downing $14
26 Braden Macias  
27 Isazyah Callado  
28 Miya Greene  
29 Madison Holman  
30 Noel Hernandez  
31 Yael Salama $7
32 Christopher Rich  
33 Mackenzie Hammer  
34 Jordan Gil  
35 Annalie Izzolo  
36 Bailey Knight  
37 Skyler Yazzie  
38 Aiden Othic  
39 Zack Othic  
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
  H Mayes 279 Ca. Meliska 267
  Cardines 276 Pointon 266
  Ylvisaker 268 Pointon 262
  Ylvisaker 265 Ellis 258
  Hull 258 Greene 258
  High Female  
1 Berg +33*  
2 Peterson -80  
3 Bollea -101  
4 F Reid -163  
5 Derezotes/Holman -171  
  Qualifying Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Hull +125 Pointon +204
2 Hill +61 S Phillips +132
3 H Mayes +58 E Aguilera +82
1 Hull +125*  
2 H Mayes +58  
3 Young +14  
4 Ylvisaker +2  
5 Lindsey -4  
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Hull Worthington/Ca. Meliska
2 Rabb Worthington  
3 Rabb Pointon
4 Hull Pointon
5 Hull Pointon
  Total Awarded This Event: $2,317











Date: Saturday, September 21, 2019

Start Time: There are two qualifying squads, 9:30 AM and 12:30 PM.  Bowlers can choose either one.  If you bowl at 9:30, you also can re-bowl at 12:30 for $30, and we'll take the better of your two scorecards.  The semifinals and finals follow the 12:30 squad..   Check in begins two hours before squad time.  Please check in no later than 30 minutes before squad time.. 

Max bowlers: 48 at 9:30, 64 at 12:30.  Please email to reserve a spot.  Please specify if you'd like your spot at 9:30 or 12:30 (we can't guarantee both).  You can prepay (not required) at the 'Sign Me Up!' section of this website.  Reservations (paid or unpaid) must check in no later than 30 minutes before start time.  At that time, all bowlers will be taken on a first come, first serve basis until the field is full.

This is a one day event.  Sunday is a separate one day event.  You can bowl only Saturday, only Sunday, or both.

Divisions:  Scratch or handicap.  It is the bowlers' choice of division.  Also, everyone age 16 or under as of 8/1/19 is automatically entered in the U-17 side event.   Also, every female is automatically entered in the Girls Scratch side event. 

Points:  This event counts for Arizona, Mojave, and All-Conference points.

Entry fee: $40 handicap; $50 scratch.  Scholarship brackets are available for $2 each.  Raffle tickets for Ebonite bowling balls, and our PowerBowl and '24' jackpots, are available on-site. 

Scholarships: 1:6 in each division earn scholarships, scratch and handicap.  Minimum prizes in scratch are $250, $125, $75, $50.  In handicap, $200, $100, $60, $40.  Bowlers must finish in the top 4 twice in a conference to qualify for that conference's Invitational, which features $1,000 for first place.  Bowlers who finish in the top 20 in a conference's points race, or the top 100 in all-conference points, qualify for the Touring Players Championship, featuring $2,000 for first.

Lane conditions: conditions vary from event to event, and are not posted prior to the event (unless otherwise announced).  Some events will not post the pattern until after qualifying.  Be ready for anything- it makes you a better bowler!  Check out previous patterns and corresponding cut scores at the 'lane conditions' section of this website.


9:30 Sat   12:30 Sat
Berg, R   Canez, Rene III
Bivins, B   Cardines, C
Bollea   Denune
Caron, C   Derezotes
Fearing, J   Gauna, E
Gideon, Tyler   Gil, J
Hammer, K   Greene, M
Hammer, M   ----
Hernandez, N   Ickes, M
Hill, T   Izzolo
Hirsch, C   Jordan, R
Imperial, AJ   Lindsey. B
Knight, B   Lords, A
Limon, X   Meliska, Ca
Mabry, Ja   Meliska, Co
---   Othic, A
McGowan   Othic, Z
---   Phillips, Silas
McQuisten   Reid, F
Morgan, T   Rendon, K
Muldoon, A   Robbins, C
Pate, Zoey   Robbins, W
Pennington, K   Scotford, B
Pointon, RJ   Thompson, A
Rabb   Thompson, K
Rich, A   Todeschi, CJ
Rich, C   Williams J
Salama, Y   Ylvisaker, K
Schmidt, H   Young, E
Stenroos   Lawrence, Kyle
-----   Fletcher
Workman, P   Mabry, J
Worthington, J   Gilbert, K
Zent, R   34
Ellis, Jacob   35
Mayes, H   36
Mayes, C   37
Holman, M   38
Hull, H   39
Sexton. B   40
Downing, E   41