champs Mark French and Paul Huether

   Mark French made a cameo appearance a success, while Paul Huether made it two wins in three events, in exciting JBT Mojave Conference action at Suncoast Bowling Center.

   Las Vegan Justin Spurrier opened the scratch division stepladder finals with a 203-189 win over Californian Forrrest Holland.  Spurrier then got past red-hot Andy Reynoso 215-202, before falling to fellow southpaw Jeff Spiesman 264-234, to set up an all-California title match.

  French has long been one of the best junior bowlers in the country, but has made only limited JBT appearances in his busy career.  He made sure to cash in on this one, though, averaging over 244 on the day, and wrapping up his first JBT title with a 233-196 win over his friend Jeff.

   The handicap division finals opened with Ricky Overton making a successful division-hop with a 221-181 win over Merrill Hill, who snuck into the top-5 in points with the day's fine performance.  Huether then exploded in round two for a 266-187 win over Overton, and followed with a 231-168 win over Kris Del Campo, who was making his third straight finals, to reach the title match.

   Top qualifier Sean Huggins was looking for his second title of the season as well, but Huether was not to be denied, wrapping up a 244-227 win in an exciting title match.  

   The field is now set for the 2006 JBT SW Mojave Invitational Tournament, the season's final event, featuring a guaranteed minimum $1,000 first place scholarship in each division.  Top season-long point scorers also qualify for the 2006 JBT SW Touring Players' Championship, featuring a guaranteed minimum $2,000 first place scholarship per division! 

   Thanks to Lynn, Tim, Tina, and everyone at Suncoast for hosting our event.  80 entrants shared in over $1,500 in scholarships awarded.  Please continue to help spread the word about the terrific benefits of bowling JBT SW events! 

Suncoast- final results and optional scholarship winners  
Mojave Conference    
Scratch Division    
rank name city, state prize
1 Mark French Ventura, CA $200
2 Jeff Spiesman Ventura, CA $100
3 Justin Spurrier Las Vegas, NV $60
4 Andy Reynoso Las Vegas, NV $80
5 Forrest Holland Vista, CA $133
6 Brandon Allred Las Vegas, NV $33
7 Joe Branson Wichita, KS $28
8 Adam Reynoso Las Vegas, NV $176
9 Nathan Panaligan N. Las Vegas, NV $15
10 Bobby Majdanski Las Vegas, NV  
11 Chris Kagawa Las Vegas, NV  
12 Jessica Hetkowski Las Vegas, NV $25
13 Kevin Valmonte La Verne, CA  
14 Paolo Castro Las Vegas, NV  
15 Mason Sherman Moorpark, CA  
16 Joe Claspell Lake Havasu City, AZ  
17 Jordan Katz Las Vegas, NV  
18 Carl Winder Las Vegas, NV  
19 Shane Peck Riverside, CA  
20 Kris George Glendale, AZ  
21 Cayson Coyle Las Vegas, NV  
22 Mike Ellingson Las Vegas, NV  
23 Danielle Schilling Palmdale, CA  
24 Josh Wilson Vista, CA $15
25 Jeremy Almoina Las Vegas, NV  
26 Eddie Schaub Las Vegas, NV  
27 Jeff Mathews Las Vegas, NV $15
28 Christian Jensen Anthem, AZ  
29 Johnny Ray Las Vegas, NV  
30 Kary Nguyen Las Vegas, NV  
31 Steven Slivka Las Vegas, NV  
32 DJ Sloan Las Vegas, NV  
33 Brandon Watts Lake Havasu City, AZ  
34 Nick Garcia Las Vegas, NV  
35 Sean Khureya Las Vegas, NV  
36 Kalani Dilliner Las Vegas, NV  
Handicap Division    
rank name city, state prize
1 Paul Huether Las Vegas, NV $200
2 Sean Huggins Las Vegas, NV $160
3 Kris Del Campo Las Vegas, NV $90
4 Ricky Overton Las Vegas, NV $50
5 Merrill Hill Las Vegas, NV $40
6 Alicia Sullivan Kingman, AZ $45
7 Melissa Huether Las Vegas, NV $20
8 Kyle Bridgman Kingman, AZ  
9 Blaine Hellman Las Vegas, NV  
10 Allie Ijams Mission Viejo, CA  
11 Rebekah Gottlieb Tempe, AZ $60
12 Matt Raagas Las Vegas, NV $30
13 Danielle Moody Las Vegas, NV  
14 Justin King Las Vegas, NV  
15 Quinn Hill Las Vegas, NV  
16 Ashley Olriksen Las Vegas, NV  
17 Nathan Almoina Las Vegas, NV  
18 Tim Lee Las Vegas, NV  
19 Troy Graydon Las Vegas, NV  
20 Scott Schickling Lake Havasu City, AZ $15
21 Nick Lamek Las Vegas, NV  
22 Cameron Peck Riverside, CA  
23 David Opdyke Las Vegas, NV  
24 Crystal Gutierrez Las Vegas, NV  
25 Ryan Jacobson Las Vegas, NV  
26 Alesha Pannier Lake Havasu City, AZ  
27 Nick Seghetti Las Vegas, NV  
28 Bryce Hackney Las Vegas, NV  
29 Jenna Graydon Las Vegas, NV  
30 Josh Ferrer Henderson, NV  
31 Mike May San Diego, CA  
32 Zach Hattori Las Vegas, NV  
33 Ryan Yadao Las Vegas, NV  
34 Justin Claspell Lake Havasu City, AZ  
35 Alex Katz Las Vegas, NV  
36 Andrew Gottlieb Las Vegas, NV  
37 Taylor McKenrick Henderson, NV  
38 Summer Martin Las Vegas, NV  
39 Sean Harrison Las Vegas, NV  
40 Jordan Ferrer Henderson, NV $45
41 Mariah Robinson Las Vegas, NV  
42 Logan Kennedy Henderson, NV  
43 Kelly Ann White Henderson, NV  
44 Michael Thompson Las Vegas, NV  
Cuts: scratch +28; handicap +14    
 Ball Winner: Scott Schickling