champs Nathan Panaligan & Cameron Peck

Nathan Panaligan and Cameron Peck started a new season of Mojave Conference JBT action with even more success in an exciting JBT event at The Orleans.

The scratch division finals was all about 13-year old Jordan Katz prior to the title match.  He began with a 217-214 win over JR Monteith in round one.  He followed that with a 214-169 triumph over Cameron Smith, and advanced to the title match with a 257-204 win over Justin Medina.

Top qualifier Panaligan had won the season opener in each of the last two seasons, but both those events were at Suncoast.  The change of venue didn't slow him down one bit, though, as he cruised to a 223-184 win over Katz.  The win was the eighth of his JBT career, and nudged him nearer to the $10,000 mark in career JBT earnings.  So, Nathan continues his present domination, but perhaps we saw a piece of the future in the very impressive Katz.

Kyle Bridgman won round one of the handicap finals with a 220-169 win over Taelor McKenrick.  Peck then took over, winning round two 191-146 over Bridgman, then defeating James Hawkins Jr. 239-208 to reach the title match.

Top seed Joshua Ferrer was looking to join his brother Jordan as JBT champs, but was unable to stop Peck's momentum in the finale.  Cameron defeated Joshua 209-189 to claim his sixth career JBT title.

Only 76 bowlers competed in the event, so we hope everyone who attended had a great time, and will spread the word about the great benefits of bowling JBT.   Everyone who finished in the top 5 qualifies for the 2007 JBT Mojave Invitational Tournament, the regular season's year end event, featuring a guaranteed minimum $1,000 first place scholarship in each division.  Top season-long point scorers also qualify for the 2007 JBT Touring Players' Championship, featuring a guaranteed minimum $2,000 first place scholarship per division! 

Big thanks to everyone at The Orleans for their usual terrific job hosting our events.  Over $1,800 in scholarships were awarded.  Want in on the fun?  Come on out to the next JBT event, it's as simple as that!



The Orleans- final results and optional scholarship winners  
Mojave Conference      
Scratch Division      
rank name city, state score prize
1 Nathan Panaligan N. Las Vegas, NV p 316 $350
2 Jordan Katz Las Vegas, NV p 200  
3 Justin Medina Santa Fe, NM p 208 $100
4 Cameron Smith Santee, CA p 203 $130
5 JR Monteith Orange, CA p 200 $90
6 DJ Sloan Las Vegas, NV p 188 $90
7 Brandon Allred Las Vegas, NV p 173 $40
8 Kyle King Phoenix, AZ p 160 $30
9 Eric Warren Phoenix, AZ p 128 $35
10 Shane Peck Riverside, CA p 96 $110
11 Joe Claspell Lake Havasu City, AZ p 90  
12 Kevin Schoenfeld Phoenix, AZ p 68  
13 Emily Ornelas Phoenix, AZ p 59  
14 Matt McHann Las Vegas, NV p 47  
15 Brandon Watts Lake Havasu City, AZ p 46 $30
16 Andy Reynoso Las Vegas, NV p 34  
17 Chris Kagawa Las Vegas, NV p 22  
18 Ryan Jacobson Las Vegas, NV p 9  
19 Andy Byer Albuquerque, NM m 30  
20 Jeremy Medina Santa Fe, NM m 34  
21 Eric Rubin Phoenix, AZ m 35  
22 Hannah Chipman Las Vegas, NV m 65  
23 Jeff Mathews Las Vegas, NV m 104 $45
24 Bobby Majdanski Las Vegas, NV inc card  
25 Brian Pepper Thousand Oaks, CA m 54  
26 Brian Ballard San Diego, CA m 57  
27 Cayson Coyle Las Vegas, NV m 63 $15
28 April Urban Henderson, NV m 63  
29 Allie Ijams Mission Viejo, CA m 65 $30
30 Jordan Ferrer Henderson, NV m 87  
31 Sean Khureya Las Vegas, NV m 90  
32 Forrest Holland Vista, CA m 96  
33 Greg Garbera Phoenix, AZ m 100  
34 Jessica Hetkowski Las Vegas, NV m 113  
35 Justin Spurrier Las Vegas, NV m 116  
36 Christian Jensen Anthem, AZ m 116  
37 Kary Nugyen Las Vegas, NV m 117  
38 Eddie Schaub Las Vegas, NV m 120  
39 Jerod Florez Bosque Farms, NM m 121  
40 Kris George Glendale, AZ m 122  
41 Dan Fasanella Las Vegas, NV m 126  
42 Alyssa Madrid Las Vegas, NV m 137  
43 Kris Del Campo Las Vegas, NV m 139  
44 Paolo Castro Las Vegas, NV m 161  
45 Tim Lee Las Vegas, NV m 166  
46 Blaine Hellman Lake Havasu City, AZ m 229  
Handicap Division      
rank name city, state score prize
1 Cameron Peck Riverside, CA p 173 $200
2 Joshua Ferrer Henderson, NV p 204 $100
3 James Hawkins, Jr. Anaheim, CA p 186 $90
4 Kyle Bridgman Kingman, AZ p 107 $40
5 Taelor McKenrick Henderson, NV p 106 $65
6 Susy Monteith Orange, CA p 93  
7 Eric Sheather Riverside, CA p 57  
8 Kevin Foss Las Vegas, NV p 40 $8
9 Ryan Yadao Las Vegas, NV p 35 $15
10 Ricky Overton Las Vegas, NV p 35  
11 Ashley Olriksen Las Vegas, NV p 23  
12 Alesha Pannier Lake Havasu City, AZ m 11  
13 Sean Huggins Las Vegas, NV m 65 $20
14 Justin King Henderson, NV m 67  
15 Michael May San Diego, CA m 82  
16 Merrill Hill Las Vegas, NV m 95 $40
17 Paul Huether Las Vegas, NV m 16  
18 Logan Kennedy Henderson, NV m 16  
19 Bryce Hackney Las Vegas, NV m 35  
20 Troy Graydon Las Vegas, NV m 43  
21 Alicia Sullivan Kingman, AZ m 44  
22 Darcie Staggs Bullhead City, AZ m 45  
23 Kelly White Las Vegas, NV m 62  
24 Alex Katz Las Vegas, NV m 62  
25 Aubrey Calabrese Las Vegas, NV m 76  
26 Courtney Dutton Chandler, AZ m 95  
27 Zach Hattori Las Vegas, NV m 97  
28 Donovan Koff Las Vegas, NV m 138  
29 Sarah Ansteth Las Vegas, NV m 157  
30 Melissa Huether Las Vegas, NV m 171  
Cuts: scratch - 57; handicap - 11      
Ebonite Ball Winner: Kyle Bridgman