champs Jeremy Medina and Kimberly Amerson

Jeremy Medina and Kimberly Amerson were the true survivors of exciting JBT survivor format action at Roswell's Town & Country Entertainment.

This format is a true test of mental and physical endurance, as after our normal cut, we bowl matches with the lowest score on each pair being eliminated, over and over until only one survivor remains.

Eventually the scratch division was chopped down to the final four.  On a much more demanding lane condition than the previous day, Sam Cuevas came up with a great game to beat Stephen Gaucin 221-156.  In the other semifinal, Jeremy Medina was also rock solid, beating Andy Byer 211-182 to advance to the final survivor match.

The only blemish on Medina's long and successful JBT career has been a lack of victories, but Jeremy wanted to hear none of that as he blasted the front four strikes en route to a 211-182 win and his 2nd career title.

In the handicap division, six bowlers eventually remained, and in that round Mason Holman, the lone male remaining, eliminated Meagan Shipler 194-183, Amerson ousted Kara Casaus 233-186, while Kendra Jones beat Krista Casuas 224-210, but Krista survived as the highest losing score since an odd number of survivors were left.

With four bowlers now left, Amerson eliminated Casaus for good 229-174, while Jones defeated Holman 204-185, to set up the finale.

The title match between good friends Kendra and Kimberly (go figure, two girls named "K" in Roswell) was slow at first, but both bowlers really picked it up in the late frames, with Amerson marking in the tenth for a 219-207 win and her first career title.

Everyone who finished in the top 5 qualifies for the 2007 JBT NM-TX Invitational Tournament, the regular season's year end event, featuring a guaranteed minimum $1,000 first place scholarship in each division.  Top season-long point scorers also qualify for the 2007 JBT Touring Players' Championship, featuring a guaranteed minimum $2,000 first place scholarship per division! 

Big thanks once again to Brian Casaus and the whole Roswell crew for another terrific job hosting our event.  Over $1,500 in scholarships was awarded to a near-sellout 91 bowler field!

Town & Country (Sunday)- final results and optional scholarship winners
New Mexico-Texas Conference    
Scratch Division    
rank name city, state prize
1 Jeremy Medina Santa Fe, NM $300
2 Sam Cuevas Lubbock, TX $125
3 Andy Byer Albuquerque, NM $120
4 Stephen Gaucin El Paso, TX $58
5 Justin Medina Santa Fe, NM $73
6 Nathan Shock Thornton, CO $60
7 JR Monteith Orange, CA $18
8 Zach Barnard Albuquerque, NM  
9 Bill Grant Rio Rancho, NM $15
10 Mike Cross Tucson, AZ  
11 Michelle Snyder Alamogordo, NM $35
12 Josh Wilks Roswell, NM  
13 Paul Carper Rio Rancho, NM  
14 Octavio Ruiz Roswell, NM  
15 Shane Peck Riverside, CA $10
16 Charlie Elliott Santa Fe, NM  
17 Josh Arceo Albuquerque, NM  
18 William Entsminger El Paso, TX $10
19 Christina Waldron Albuquerque, NM  
20 Jerod Florez Bosque Farms, NM  
21 Randy Cote Tucson, AZ  
22 Stephanie Merrell Rio Rancho, NM  
Handicap Division    
rank name city, state prize
1 Kimberly Amerson Roswell, NM $245
2 Kendra Jones Roswell, NM $100
3 Mason Holman Roswell, NM $90
4 Krista Casaus Roswell, NM $55
5 Kara Casaus Roswell, NM $45
6 Meagan Shipler Roswell, NM $35
7 Kassi Willis Roswell, NM $16
8 Kayla Jones Roswell, NM  
9 Ahkeen Williams Las Cruces, NM  
10 Brandon Dye Roswell, NM  
11 Miranda Ruiz Roswell, NM  
12 Glenn Gumbrecht Clovis, NM $20
13 Dakota Corbell Roswell, NM  
14 James Scott Roswell, NM  
15 Sabrina Vargas Albuquerque, NM  
16 Arielle Palma Roswell, NM  
17 Kristina Casuas Roswell, NM $15
18 Shawna Bellman Albuquerque, NM $15
19 Peter Cane Albuquerque, NM  
20 Charles Morales Roswell, NM  
21 Taylor Woodward Roswell, NM  
22 Diego Lucero Santa Fe, NM  
23 Brandy Main Roswell, NM  
24 Weston Marton Rio Rancho, NM $19
25 Kyla Casaus Roswell, NM  
26 Alyssa Williams Las Cruces, NM  
27 Carlos Abeyta Alcalde, NM  
28 Cheyenne Masterson Roswell, NM  
29 Julian Ortega Roswell, NM  
30 Nathan Hughes San Jose, NM $36
31 Daniel Lopez Roswell, NM  
32 Seth Jaramillo Albuquerque, NM  
33 Cameron Meredith Roswell, NM  
34 Travis Turner Amarillo, TX  
35 Jamar McDaniel Rio Rancho, NM  
36 Wendy Shelton Albuquerque, NM  
37 Daniel Aguilar Roswell, NM  
38 Chris Schreyer Alamogordo, NM $10
39 Ashley Olriksen Albuquerque, NM  
40 Jerrico Palma Roswell, NM  
41 Justin Roach Roswell, NM  
42 Sara Vargas Albuquerque, NM  
43 Tevynn Laws Albuquerque, NM  
44 Justin Shipler Roswell, NM  
45 Colten Willis Roswell, NM  
46 Annalicia Martinez Roswell, NM  
47 Tad Scott Roswell, NM  
48 Joseph Palma Roswell, NM  
49 Janeyl Carper Rio Rancho, NM  
 Ball Winner: Nathan Hughes