champs Jake Klemsen, Nate Davis, Danielle Mansanarez, and Thomas Nylund

Jake Klemsen and Danielle Mansanarez captured their first JBT titles with a little help from their friends in exciting Pacific Northwest JBT Doubles action at Roxbury Lanes.

Dean Richards continued his hot bowling en route to the top seed with his partner Tom Anderson, but this time it was Klemsen who denied him his first JBT title, as Jake and adult partner Nate Davis were able to get victory #1 for themselves with the title match win.  

In the handicap division, Mansanarez and Nylund qualified first for the finals, and were able to defend the position with a title match win over the hard-charging mother/son team of Denise and Sam Burns to capture their first JBT titles.

33 teams competed in the event, and over $1,800 in scholarships were awarded.  We hope everyone who attended had a great time, and will spread the word about the great benefits of bowling JBT.   Every junior who finished in the top 5 qualifies for the 2007 JBT Pacific Northwest  Invitational Tournament, the regular season's year end event, featuring a guaranteed minimum $1,000 first place scholarship in each division.  Top season-long point scorers also qualify for the 2007 JBT Touring Players' Championship, featuring a guaranteed minimum $2,000 first place scholarship per division! 

Big thanks to everyone at Roxbury for hosting our event.  Want in on the fun?  Come on out to the next JBT event, it's as simple as that!

Pac NW Doubles- final results and optional scholarship winners      
Pacific Northwest Conference            
Scratch Division            
rank name prize   partner prize score total
1 Jake Klemsen $400   Nate Davis   p 255 $300
2 Dean Richards $230   Tom Anderson   p 382 $230
3 Jordan Plunkett $80   Jimmy Yost $50 p 216 $130
4 Robbie Edwards $38   Cody Stone $38 p 189 $76
5 Cameron Weier $90   Sam Neves $60 p 69 $150
6 Matt Kemper     Kirk Williams   m 110  
7 Katrina Everett     Robert Preston $30 m 163 $30
8 Adam Nadasky     Mike Finnestad   m 216  
9 Matt West $15   Rick West   m 75 $15
10 Catherine Rawsthorne     Dan Rawsthorne   m 88  
11 Ashley Brock     Daniel Nadasky   m 98  
12 Kevin Nagasana     Norman Jones   m 99  
13 Nick Amrein     Ryan Losli   m 100  
14 Amanda Richards     Boeby Marks   m 220  
15 Jeff Callahan     Bobby Bray   m 241  
16 Tristan Curtis     Nick Tourangean   m 248  
Handicap Division            
rank name     city, state prize score  
1 Thomas Nylund $150   Danielle Mansanarez $165 p 243 $315
2 Sam Burns $200   Denise Burns   p 93 $200
3 Robert Powell $100   Laurie Powell   p 185 $100
4 Nate Whitson $75   Lane Whitson   p 125 $75
5 Chelsea Lynch $120   Roy Lynch   m 12 $120
6 Kyle Frederick $45   Ron Frederick   m 46 $45
7 Clayton Bult     Todd Bult   m 72  
8 James Nagasana     Neil Nagasana   m 113  
9 Brandon Nylund     Justin David   m 231  
10 Ryan Laird     Ron Laird   m 50  
11 Zach Hemming $15   Ron Hemming   m 71 $15
12 Daniel Carroll     Mitzi Carroll   m 79  
13 Connor Gracia     Traci Bult   m 85  
14 Travis McAllister     Mike McAllister   m 177  
15 Jordan Fidecaro     Dean Fidecaro   m 205  
16 Megan Page $5   Jesse Baggen   m 242  
17 Brett Hall     Matt Dettinger   m 307  
Cuts: scratch -67; handicap -25            
Ebonite Ball Winner: James Brock