champs Andrew Mohr & Jake Klemsen

Jake Klemsen and Andrew Mohr proved they are just as good in singles competition as they are in doubles in exciting JBT Pacific Northwest Conference action at Portland's 20th Century Lanes.

Lucas Stone made his third consecutive scratch divsion stepladder finals a success by defeating Rob Edwards in round one 208-201.  Stone then squeaked by Lori Hanken, who is having one of the best female scratch seasons in JBT, 206-199.  Curtis Dicken then blasted a 260 to beat Stone 260-174 and move on to the title match.

Top qualifier Klemsen's only two previous JBT titles came in the annual Doubles event, and the talented bowler erased that anomaly from his record with a 258-239 victory over first time finalist Dicken in a well bowled match by both bowlers, for his third career JBT victory.

Newcomer Jared Yamasaki found the stepladder finals format very much to his liking.  He began with a 199-195 close victory over Brett Hall.  Yamasaki then defeated Andy Walker 241-201, and followed with another nailbiter win, this time 206-196 over Dawn Kemper, to reach the title match.

Top qualifier Mohr won his first JBT title earlier this year in the Doubles event with Walker, and escaped in a very tight match with Yamasaki 225-216, to claim his second JBT victory.

Big thanks to everyone at 20th Century Lanes for hosting a JBT event for the first time!  Over $1,200 in scholarships was awarded to bowlers of all ages and averages.  Want in on the fun?  Come on down to the next JBT event, it's a s simple as that!

AMF 20th Century- final results and optional scholarship winners
Pacific Northwest Conference    
Scratch Division    
rank name city, state prize
1 Jake Klemsen Milwaukie, OR $319
2 Curtis Dicken Portland, OR $109
3 Lori Hanken Oregon City, OR $65
4 Lucas Stone Tigard, OR $40
5 Rob Edwards Vancouver, WA $34
6 Todd Hopfner Bonney Lake, WA  
7 Tyler Cruz Seattle, WA  
8 Nick Stone Tigard, OR  
9 Matt West Gresham, OR $75
10 Chris Kirk Everett, WA $15
11 Nick Ferguson Portland, OR  
12 Austin Marshall Tacoma, WA  
13 Rachel Kreighbaum Portland, OR  
14 Jordan Plunkett Everett, WA  
15 Michelle Wallace Bend, OR  
16 Cameron Weier Federal Way, WA $4
17 Catherine Rawsthorne Seattle, WA  
18 Matthew Kemper Hillsboro, OR  
19 Cody Stone Tigard, OR  
20 Patrick Hickok Gresham, OR  
21 Bret Baldwin Toledo, OR  
22 Falisha Forgash Seattle, WA  
23 Scrader White Portland, OR  
24 Daniel Carroll Seattle, WA  
Handicap Division    
rank name city, state prize
1 Andrew Mohr Tigard, OR $230
2 Jared Yamasaki Salem, OR $100
3 Dawn Kemper Hillsboro, OR $60
4 Andy Walker Lake Oswego, OR $55
5 Brett Hall Buckley, WA $70
6 Makayla Douglas Gresham, OR $30
7 Bailee Bridgewater Troutdale, OR  
8 Sam Burns Federal Way, WA $33
9 Ronnie Goodman Portland, OR $15
10 Matt Matias Kent, WA  
11 Justin David Bellevue, WA $15
12 Kyle Hays Tacoma, WA $30
13 Brandon Nylund Kent, WA  
14 Andrew Heritage Beaverton, OR $30
15 Cody Nelson Kent, WA  
16 Michael Moreci Portland, OR  
17 Jessica Bubnich Tacoma, WA $15
18 Bryan Switzer II Tacoma, WA  
19 Kaitlyn Coovert Gresham, OR  
20 Thomas Nylund Kent, WA  
21 Tyler Boe Redmond, WA  
22 Ryan Nikolas Milwaukie, OR $9
23 AJ Scott Puyallaup, WA  
24 Courtney Nikolas Milwaukie, OR  
25 Jimmy Smith Troutdale, OR  
26 Robert Powell Puyallaup, WA  
27 Nicole Stickler Milwaukie, OR  
28 Chris Yamasaki Salem, OR  
29 Megan Page Covington, WA  
30 Zach Hemming Woodinville, WA  
31 Matt Curtin Portland, OR  
32 Malachi Kahr Portland, OR  
33 Brett Scott Jr Puyallaup, WA  
34 Brittany Arndt Portland, OR  
35 Megan Green Gresham, OR  
36 Stephen Switzer Fife, WA  
Ball Winner:    
Scratch High Games: Klemsen 277, Dicken 258, Edwards, Weier 257
Handicap High Games: Burns 274, Nikolas 271, Walker 267