champs Kyle King & Tyler Nall

Kyle King and Tyler Nall put on dominating performances en route to capturing Mojave Conference titles in exciting JBT action at Pahrump's Nugget Bowling Center.

Allie Ijams opened the stepladder finals with a 202-177 win over Matt McHann.  Theo Douthit then stopped Ijams 224-152, before Zach Hattori turned the tables with a 200-182 win over Theo to reach the title match.

Top seed King had already swept all 20 brackets and 2 of 3 high games en route to the top seed (how did he not win Powerbowl?), and figured to have his hands full with Hattori, another young up-and-coming star on our our with plenty of success under his belt from the handicap division.  However, Kyle came up with a huge 257 on the sport conditions, cruising to a 257-207 win and his 14th career title, banking a huge $600+ payday, and continuing one of the most impressive seasons in JBT history.

Alicia Sullivan opened up the stepladder finals with a 206-172 win over Douglas Csanyi, a finalist earlier this season at Strike Zone.  Alicia then had to get through a second Csanyi, Doug's sister Rachel, and 10 frames wasn't enough for this one, as they tied at 153, with Rachel escaping in the rolloff to advance.  Andrew Watkins then defeated Csanyi 155-114 to reach the title match.

Top seed Tyler Nall won his first title in Kingman earlier this season, and despite his average jumping 15 pins as a result, he led again this time, and was able to beat Watkins 185-140 for his second JBT title of the season.  He threw an Ebonite ball (as did King), and wore Etonic shoes for the win to boost his total to $350 on the day!

Big thanks to Jaqui and Doreen at Nugget Bowl for being extremely gracious hosts for our annual visit to Pahrump.  Over $1,700 in scholarships were awarded to bowlers of all ages and averages- want in on the fun?  Come on out to the next JBT event, it's as simple as that!

Nugget Bowling Center- final results and optional scholarship winners
Mojave Conference    
Scratch Division    
rank name city, state prize
1 Kyle King Phoenix, AZ $635
2 Zach Hattori Las Vegas, NV $110
3 Theo Douthit Phoenix, AZ $70
4 Allie Ijams Flagstaff, AZ $40
5 Matt McHann Las Vegas, NV $20
6 Greg Geering Phoenix, AZ  
7 Ryan Howard Las Vegas, NV  
8 Nick Lamek Las Vegas, NV $5
9 Justin Lou San Diego, CA  
10 Jordan Ferrer Henderson, NV  
11 Andy Reynoso Las Vegas, NV  
12 Dallas Leong Las Vegas, NV  
13 Chris Kagawa Las Vegas, NV  
14 Cameron Smith Santee, CA  
15 Alyssa Madrid Las Vegas, NV  
16 Chris Kutcher Las Vegas, NV  
17 Jaime Ferry West Covina, CA  
18 Logan Kennedy Las Vegas, NV  
19 Cory Keraly Las Vegas, NV  
20 Shawn Hrisca Las Vegas, NV $15
21 DJ Sloan Las Vegas, NV  
22 Mike Armstrong Tucson, AZ  
23 Tiffany King Surprise, AZ  
24 Martika Cabezas Thousand Palms, CA  
Handicap Division    
rank name city, state prize
1 Tyler Nall Kingman, AZ $350
2 Andrew Watkins Las Vegas, NV $110
3 Rachel Csanyi Henderson, NV $90
4 Alicia Sullivan Kingman, AZ $55
5 Douglas Csayni Henderson, NV $25
6 Eric Hatchett Las Vegas, NV $20
7 Alesha Pannier Lake Havasu City, AZ  
8 Rebeca Reguero Phoenix, AZ $75
9 Austin Signoretti Las Vegas, NV  
10 Drew Stern Northridge, CA $45
11 Ian Hanuscin Las Vegas, NV $25
12 Brandon Owen Las Vegas, NV $15
13 Jon Gutierrez Las Vegas, NV  
14 Josh Shoup Tolleson, AZ $15
15 Vince Dominguez Pahrump, NV  
16 Jackie Southam Las Vegas, NV  
17 Dericka Badilla Kingman, AZ  
18 Skyler McGowan Las Vegas, NV  
19 Kaitlin Mayall Chula Vista, CA $25
20 Dee Handley Pahrump, NV  
21 Kyle Akers Kingman, AZ  
22 Darcie Staggs Bullhead City, AZ  
23 Melissa Huether Las Vegas, NV  
24 Chase Cole Las Vegas, NV  
25 James Gabour Las Vegas, NV  
26 Donovan Koff Las Vegas, NV  
27 Tyler Greene Las Vegas, NV  
28 Brian Grupe Las Vegas, NV  
29 Paul Huether Las Vegas, NV  
30 Bethany Baker Tempe, AZ  
31 Kristin Cathcart Las Vegas, NV  
32 Marina Stever Mesa, AZ  
33 Josh Chefalo Las Vegas, NV  
34 Joseph Bowman Pahrump, NV  
35 Kenny Herbster Las Vegas, NV  
36 Teo Cipriaso Las Vegas, NV  
37 Aaron Watkins Las Vegas, NV  
 Ball Winner: Jordan Ferrer    


For more info, feel free to write us at jbtsouthwest@aol.com.