champs Nick Lee & Angela Walls

   Nick Lee made a trip from Arizona well worth it, while Angela Walls completed a dream weekend, in exciting JBT NM-TX Conference action at El Paso's Oasis Lanes.

   Diego Lucero opened up the scratch division of the stepladder finals with a 165-159 win over Jess Gagliardi.    Diego then squeezed by good friend Dan Romero 202-191.  Nick Lee, who had led until the final round of qualifying, then defeated Lucero 203-193, to reach the title match.

  Top qualifier William Entsminger blasted a 276 to grab the lead away from Nicholas on a very demanding pattern on which no bowler was able to average 200.  After a crushing lost to Nathan Shock the day before, William was looking to finally break through for an elusive first JBT title.  However, late splits again proved costly to Entsminger, and a late double from Lee sealed a 192-163 win and his third career JBT title.

   Dominic Cuomo opened the handicap division stepladder with a 207-189 win over Marina Stever.  Joe Baldonado then defeated Cuomo 218-169, before Alyvia Quintana stopped Baldonado in a close match, 228-224, to advance to championship game.

   Top seed Angela Walls had already had an amazing weekend, winning the previous day's event, and defeating Stever in the Women's Series finale.  To polish off an unprecedented trifecta, she'd have to get by 6 year-old Quintana, one of a slew of younger bowlers who had very successful performances this weekend at Oasis.  Despite a great effort from Alyvia, Angela just wouldn't back down, rolling her 3rd title match 200+ game of the weekend to win the game 238-206 for the doubleheader victory.  The fantastic weekend also jumped Angela all the way to the handicap division points lead!

   Thanks to the whole crew at Oasis for hosting our Tour over the weekend, which awarded over $3,000 in scholarships to juniors of all ages and averages.  Want in on the fun?  Come on down to the next JBT event, it's as simple as that!


Oasis Lanes- final results and optional scholarship winners
NM-TX Conference  
Scratch Division  
rank name prize
1 Nick Lee $360
2 William Entsminger $115
3 Diego Lucero  $60
4 Dan Romero $40
5 Jess Gagliardi $40
6 Billy Read  
7 Kyle King $60
8 Tevynn Laws  
9 Ian Meinke  
10 Charlie Elliott  
11 Rebeca Reguero $15
12 Wendy Shelton  
13 Zach Barnard  
14 Nathan Shock $10
Handicap Division  
rank name prize
1 Angela Walls $245
2 Alyvia Quintana $100
3 Joe Baldonado $60
4 Dominic Cuomo $70
5 Marina Stever $45
6 Aurora Popple  
7 Kaitlynn McMurtrie $15
8 Andrew Esparza $15
9 Amber Robinson $30
10 Kristina Casaus  
11 Steven Ray Estrada  
12 Samantha McFarland  
13 Kyla Casaus  
14 Brandon Dye $15
15 Taylor Quintana  
16 JoLeigh Murphy $15
17 Krishawna Casaus  
18 Priscilla Red  
19 Sam Zermeno  
20 Jeff Russell  
21 Austin Masterson  
22 Bailey McFarland  
23 Cyera Quintana  
24 Nick Priddy  
25 Krista Casaus  
26 Kara Casaus  
27 Mike Romero  
28 Alyssa Williams $5
29 Ahkeen Williams  
30 Lacey Shelton  
31 Jonah Seawright  
32 Ryan Doan  
33 Jacob Gill  
34 Cody Franke  
35 Tim Baribeau  
36 Taylor Masterson  
37 Seth Jaramillo  
Scratch High Games:  
  Entsminger 276  
  Gagliardi 245  
Meinke 240  
Entsminger 226  
Lucero 225  
Handicap High Games:  
Walls 267  
Walls 259  
Estarada 256  
Cuomo 249  
Zermeno 248  
Round Leaders (5 pts. Each)  
Scratch Handicap
1 Lee Cuomo / A Qintana
2 Lee Cuomo  
3 Lee A Quintana
4 Lee A Quintana
5 Lee Walls
6 Lee Walls
7 Lee Walls
8 Entsminger Walls
High Female:  
Stever 928  
Walls 925  
Robinson 885  
Shelton 829  
Reguero 829