champs Bobby Sherman and Dillon Hageman

In our second trip to Santa Fe Station in a month's time, Bobby Sherman and Dillon Hageman found the brand new facility to their liking in capturing JBT SW victories.

In the scratch division, Mojave points leader Nathan Panaligan opened the finals with a 258-203 win over Brandon Watts, who made his first scratch top-5 appearance.  In round two, Nathan kept up the high scores with a 223-197 win over Cayson Coyle, before falling 215-194 to Brandon Allred.

Brandon and top qualifier Bobby Sherman engaged in a low-scoring but exciting title match, with Bobby prevailing 180-176 in the end.  The win was good for the second title of his JBT SW career.

In the handicap division, Jordan Ferrer squeaked by Nick Lamek in round one of the finals by a 181-171 score.  Ferrer then got by Jordan Katz 170-140, and followed with a 181-156 win over Ray Griffith, to climb the ladder to the title match.

Top qualifier Dillon Hageman proved once again that the little guys can hang with the bigger kids just fine in JBT  SW, and he kept up his fine all-day performance with a 173-149 win over Ferrer, good for his first career JBT SW title.

Thanks once again to Ms. Joy Francomano and her staff for another great job hosting the JBT SW in their beautifully remodeled center. 

Santa Fe Station- final results and optional scholarship winners  
Mojave Conference      
Scratch Division      
rank name city, state score prize
1 Bobby Sherman Las Vegas, NV p 198 $210
2 Brandon Allred Las Vegas, NV p 146 $130
3 Nathan Panaligan North Las Vegas, NV p 17 $60
4 Cayson Coyle Las Vegas, NV p 135 $120
5 Brandon Watts Lake Havasu City, AZ p 86 $35
6 Johnny Ray Las Vegas, NV p 13  
7 Chris McCloskey Las Vegas, NV p 5  
8 Kyle Turner Las Vegas, NV p 3  
9 DJ Sloan Las Vegas, NV m 17  
10 Bobby majdanski Las Vegas, NV m 43 $15
11 Eddie Schaub Las Vegas, NV m 78  
12 Jerimiah Wiltfang Lake Havasu City, AZ m 99 $15
13 Ryan Johnson Las Vegas, NV m 105  
14 Chris Kagawa Las Vegas, NV m 107  
15 Paolo Castro Las Vegas, NV m 113  
16 Carl Winder Las Vegas, NV m 138  
17 Heather Brown Las Vegas, NV m 143  
18 Cody Raynoha Las Vegas, NV m 146  
19 Melissa Castro Las Vegas, NV m 160  
20 Raoul Saiz Las Vegas, NV m 199  
21 Andrew Decker Las Vegas, NV m 201  
Handicap Division      
rank name city, state score prize
1 Dillon Hageman Las Vegas, NV p 301 $210
2 Jordan Ferrer Las Vegas, NV p 251 $115
3 Ray Griffith Las Vegas, NV p 235 $95
4 Jordan Katz Las Vegas, NV p 173 $40
5 Nick Lamek Las Vegas, NV P 149 $50
6 Alesha Pannier Lake Havasu City, AZ p 142  
7 Adam Stroud Las Vegas, NV p 139  
8 Jason Majdanski Las Vegas, NV p 130 $30
9 Travis Stroud Las Vegas, NV p 107  
10 Alex Katz Las Vegas, NV p 107  
11 Maddie Pellegrino Henderson, NV p 104 $20
12 Merrill Hill Las Vegas, NV p 100 $45
13 Jeremy Bellflower Las Vegas, NV P 55  
14 Garrett Lowery Henderson, NV p 38  
15 Taylor McKenrick Henderson, NV p 27 $15
16 Walker Newman Las Vegas, NV m 12  
17 Kyle Bridgman Kingman, AZ m 25  
18 Zack Newman Las Vegas, NV m 25  
19 Brandon Ramirez Las Vegas, NV p 10  
20 Anthony Ramirez Las Vegas, NV p 8  
21 Samson DuPaul Las Vegas, NV p 1  
22 John Haggerty Las Vegas, NV even  
23 Alyssa Madrid Las Vegas, NV m 2  
24 Hannah Chipman Las Vegas, NV m 30  
25 Scott Schickling Las Vegas, NV m 33  
26 Alicia Sullivan Kingman, AZ m 46  
27 Brandon Lasiloo Las Vegas, NV m 51  
28 Brandon Dauphinais Las Vegas, NV m 51  
29 Steven Slivka Las Vegas, NV m 61  
30 Nick Seghetti Las Vegas, NV m 74  
31 Kealey Fukuyama Las Vegas, NV m 120  
32 Andrew Gottlieb Las Vegas, NV m 120  
33 Willie Dubovik IV Las Vegas, NV m 160  
High Games: scratch: Coyle 256, Watts 237, Sherman 236.  Handicap: Griffith 265, Hill 251, Hageman 249
High Female: Maddie Pellegrino      
Cuts: scratch -48, handicap +2      
Storm Ball Winner: Merrill Hill