Date: Sunday December 10, 2023  (This is ONE tournament that is one day long.  Teams can have up to 2 adults (adult is anyone 22 and over as of 8/1/23)  Teams must have at least one bowler with a 170 or under JBT average- see below and flyer for details).  This is a scratch-scoring tournament, but teams with more than one 170&under bowler receive 8 bonus pins per game per extra 170&under bowler.

Start Time: Bowling begins at 10 AM

Re-entries?:  There's only one qualifying squad, so there are no re-entries this event..

Reservations:  Please email to reserve a spot.  You can prepay (not required) at the 'Prepaying' section of this website.  Reservations (paid or unpaid) must check in no later than 15 minutes before start time.  At that time, all bowlers will be taken on a first come, first serve basis until the field is full.

Format: Qualifying round is 10 Baker games.  The top 8 teams (if 11+ entries) advance to best 2-of-3 matchplay.

Divisions/ Averages:  Scratch only.  However, each team must have at least one bowler averaging 170 or less as of 11/7/23.  Additional 170 and under bowlers receive 8 pins per game for their team.

Points:  This event still counts for AZ Conference, and All-Conference scratch points.  Points qualify you for the big money season-ending Invitationals and Touring Players Championship, so get all you can.  Visit the 'statistics' section of the website to check on your points.  At the end of the season, the top 32 in AZ Conference points, plus anyone who had two top-4 finishes in an AZ Conference event this season (including this), advance to their respective Invitationals.

Entry fee: $150 per team.

Sponsor Incentive bonuses:  1) IAM Bowling: Bowlers making the final match of an event (scratch or handicap) wearing an IAM patch (good), any IAM shirt (better), or an IAM JBT shirt (best) earn point bonuses towards a $5,000 IAM incentive jackpot.  (The IAM patch is requested to be worn by all bowlers).   2) Virtue Bowling: Bowlers making the final match of an event (scratch or handicap, win or lose), using a Virtue Bowling shirt or patch, and a Virtue drilled ball, earn a $25 Virtue gift card.  

Covid details: JBT events follow- at least- all local Covid safety protocols, which you must be prepared for.   Please stay posted so you're not surprised about anything required of you. 

Scholarships: 1:6 teams earn scholarships..  Minimum prizes are $500, $250, $150, $150.  Bowlers must finish in the top 4 twice this season to qualify for that conference's Invitational, which features $1,000 for first place.  Bowlers who finish in the top 20 in a conference's points race, or the top 100 in all-conference points, qualify for the Touring Players Championship, featuring $2,800 for first.

Lane conditions: conditions vary from event to event, and are not posted prior to the event (unless otherwise announced).  Some events do not post the pattern until after qualifying.  Be ready for anything- it makes you a better bowler!  Check out previous patterns and corresponding cut scores at the 'lane conditions' section of this website.

Dress code:  Anything goes EXCEPT tank tops, gym shorts, clothing promoting alcohol, drugs, or firearms, or excessively ripped or short clothing, subject solely to the director's discretion.  Team 'uniform' is encouraged but definitely not required.  There is no 10-point dress code bonus at this event.


This reservation is an expectation that you will be bowling.  PLEASE do not forget to contact us if you need to cancel or adjust your reservation.  Repeated 'no-shows' may result in you not being able to reserve a spot.  This list may not be updated after the Friday of the event as we travel, etc.  !

no.  bowler partner partner partner partner Sun 10 AM
1 Bakalich, LIam Ramelow, Kelson Portugal, Peach Mercado, Jovan Ashbaugh, Emma x
2 Brunsvold, Alyssa         x
3 Coleman, Cameron         x
4 Matherly, Cayden         x
5 Keller, Grant Cane , Juan Hansen, Garrett Fairbanks, Ashley Tetreault, Ryan x
6 Mabry, Jadeyn Schenck, Cortez Cote, Bryanna Garrett, Matthew Gaines, Paityn x
7 Ruiz-Jimenez, Aiden Lawrence, Thomas Belnap, Kylie Belnap, Alexis Kielich, Kloey x
8 Espinzoa, Miguel         x
9 Donahue, Dylan Gootzeit, Jason Rother, Brandon Schmidt, Harper Vasque , Jacob x
10 Coleman, Cameron Tafoya, Karissa Coleman, Micah Sager, Cameron Sager, Andrew x
11 Domaguin, Avery Sargento, Aliyas Hunt, Araceli Fitzgerald, Michael (a) Young, Virginia (a) x
12 Holzwarth, Greg Holzwarth, Ian Holzwarth, Sarah Holzwarth, Zach   x
13 Baker, Gage Enright, Jakob Enright, Paul Bivins, Brock Wolfe, Brett x
14 Bobersky, Brendan Ellis, Tom Laffoon, Ben Adragna, Mathew   x
15 Abigania, Jon (u) Bollea, Kendall Abigania, Katelyn Acuff, Derek (a) Blanchard, Josh (a) x
16 Pino, Isaiah Jacob, Tim Ylvisaker, Victoria Espinoa, Miguel Sexton, Braxton x
17 Harnit, Nicholas Harnit, Nathan Mayes, Hunter Mayes, Chris Brooks, Doug x
18 Langhans, Mason Loss, Brandon Burnett, Josh Jones, MIke Tejada, Nick x
19 Zent, Ryan Coates, Terrell Padilla, Cesar Conaway, John King, Kyle x
20           x
21 London, Abigail London, Alex Milhoan, Warner Dabrowski, Miranda Dabrowski, Joe (a) x
22 Roth, Keiran         x
23 Cox, Jordan Brancatelli, Ethan Hansen, Joshua Mark?   x
24 Hammer, Kaitlyn         x
25 Paige, Mackenzie         x
26 Bollea, Evelynn Eccher, Gauge Lee, Peyton Pointon, RJ Lee, Tracy x